We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$488
$417
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Waikoloa Village(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
$249
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$409
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Hapuna Beach Resort(Puako)(Great Value!)
$347
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveler rating
1,533
579
161
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
579
161
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolgolf coursefull kitchenwater slidesbedroom suiteadult pooltime sharewild goatsstayed in buildingwasher and dryermain poolwaikoloa villagepool areamaster baththe main hotelgrand vacationtimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everything about this resort was great. The one bdrm suite was excellent, well appointed and very quiet. Our only complaint was the only food/bar available closed early at 7:30PM. Forcing us to go off property for any other dining/evening food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank PaulaBHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We really loved our stay here. We were in building 11 which was a little way down from the clubhouse area. It had a beautiful view of the golf course, and while we're not golfers we loved the pretty view. We had a nice private lanai and about 50 yards away there was a nice shared area with a table and a grill. Our room was beautiful and well stocked. Everyone was very nice and attentive. The grounds are beautiful! The pool is stunning and we really enjoyed them having a nice pool area for families with children and another nice one for adults only. We really, really loved it here and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We got a ground floor unit by chance and we really loved it. We could walk right out onto our lanai and then over to the grill area. Overhead noise was not a problem for us. We will ask for ground floor next time.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

7 adults and 4 kids stayed in a 3 bedroom premier and a 1 bedroom premier in bldg 5. Premier 3 bedroom located on end corner of second floor with no one above. Had 1 bedroom on top floor... All bldgs only have 3 floors. Contrary to what reservations lady told me when booking these rooms, we could see glimpses of the ocean in the distance! Actually the second floor 3 bedroom had the much better view while 3rd floor room had trees blocking the view. Lovely grounds and nice pool area. Breakfast for $18 buffet was total disappointment with mediocre spread. Fresh fruit made up for it. Bldgs 2 to 6 definitely can see some ocean. Shame they couldn't add higher floors. Short drive to Mauna Lani resort with perfect beach south of Fairmont Orchard resort. Able to use their recliner lounge chairs without problem. Calm, shallow beach with easy snorkeling. Swam with couple turtles and colorful fish. Saw much more in the Hilton Waikoloa beach lagoon. Like swimming in an aquarium if you get there in the morning. Would definitely recommend this place for families. 3 bedroom had 2 king bedrooms with own bathrooms and 1 bedroom with 2 doubles and bathroom across hallway with shower. Lots of room although family room and dining room kitchen areas were not very roomy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZ_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We've stayed at eight other HGVC locations, but this is our first time to Waikoloa. We chose Kings Land, based on the reviews, and it didn't disappoint! What a lovely place!

We stayed in Bldg. 6, the closest to the pool area. We thought that this wouldn't be a good idea at first (due to traffic, noise, etc.), but there weren't any issues with noise, the building is very new, and it's obviously very convenient to the clubhouse, the pools and the bistro/bar. We stayed in a 2BR/2BA room. It had all the usual amenities that most of the HGVC locations have. The beds were very comfortable. We did miss having Tupperware items and salt/pepper in the room. We just got some salt/pepper from the bistro, so it wasn't an issue. The room was great! Our Lanai view was awesome and relaxing!

We frequented the pool, bar, bistro, and resort activities in the evening. The local evening music was always great. For breakfast, we received a "buy one, get one free" breakfast buffet for the four of us (buy two, get two free), and it was well worth the $33 total. Buffet included fruit, juices, coffee, assorted breads, bagels, muffins, rice, eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and waffles.

The guest services were great! Check-in was quick, easy and informative. We did the Tuesday night Karaoke and it was so much fun and informal. We constantly saw Jacob hustling. He waited on us several times and never disappointed. We did notice that Donna (at the bar) seemed very unfriendly. We would open a tab, then it would be closed. We'd order a drink, then it had to be re-ordered because of tabs, where we were sitting, or which way the wind was blowing. When Donna was there at the bar, it seemed like she made it hard, when she wasn't there, we never had any issues ordering.

Overall, this is our new favorite HGVC resort! It's beautiful, well-maintained, friendly, and clean. We're not a party-all-night-kinda-couple, but we've got two kids and usually travel with one of the grandparents, just so we can have the nights for us (my husband and I). We were a little disappointed that the bar closes at 7:00. Also, we spent our days out and about and would swim in the evenings. The "pool services" would be closed down and we were unable to get towels. Those "complaints" won't keep us away, though. We loved Kings' Land! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank jmsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was a very, very nice place in a great location. Great room, great pools, great staff. The pools and pool bar service was great. Grounds had great tropical landscaping. Rooms were nice. We had a 2 BR with another couple and a lanai overlooking the golf course. Centrally located on the Big Island so you could get around nicely. Lava Lava Club next door was a great place to have happy hour drinks and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank 26geralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews