We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome resort, great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome resort, great staff!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We spent a week at King's Land mid-May. The resort itself was over the top fabulous--gorgeous rooms with all the bells & whistles you could ask for; but the best part of all is the wonderful staff--especially the ladies at the front desk! They were so helpful with any little issues that came up. They truly care & go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Absolutely flawless customer service here! The pools were to die for, especially the adults only pool.You can also use the facilities at their sister resort just down the road for a totally different type of swimming experience in the lagoon pool, or if you need more restaurant/dining options.Try and get bldg. #22 (odd numbered rooms have best view to lava rock fields instead of parking lot) for newer rooms and close proximity to clubhouse & pools.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms in Bldg. 22 face lava fields rather than parking lot & have larger patio area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    434
    120
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,031
563
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I wanted to say somewhere that wouldn't be jam-packed with kids running around and a lot of noisy people. We spent a week at the King's Land Hilton Grand Vacation Club and it was outstanding. We had a ground floor room overlooking the "Serenity" pool.

We enjoyed spending early mornings on our lanai and enjoying the quiet and the sound of the waterfall at the pool. There weren't many children at all. Our favorite place was the Adults Only pool! We were so thankful for that space and loved swimming under the waterfall. One of our other favorite spots was the Bistro. While pricey (what isn't in Hawaii) the food was all outstanding and the drinks phenomenal. Since we planned on spending a large amount of time at the pools during our stay, we purchased the King's Land glass souvenir that gave us a list of certain drinks for $6.00 each. Worth. It.

I highly recommend King's Land for anyone looking for a retreat as a couple! The rooms are OUTSTANDING and seriously top of the line. The staff is wonderful! Couldn't recommend this place more.

Room Tip: Pick a room near the Serenity pool - you get a room by the pool without it being the main pool where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I never thought I'd buy a timeshare ever- but I'm a new owner in Kingsland! That's how incredible this place is!

1200 sq ft living area in two bedroom plus unit in building 7 is where we stayed. Overlooks golf course and mountains with a slight ocean view. Exotic birds call each morning and we watched a mongoose slink in between the lava rocks from our balcony.

Unit offers: full kitchen, two nice bathrooms, nice furnishings, outdoor balcony, space for 6. The pull out bed in living room is surprisingly comfortable! No springs or coils or rails.

Free- DVDs, shows and music nightly, shuttles to village and hilton. Maid service Tuesdays.

Excellent staff- concierge gave us local tips on beaches close by to really see this gorgeous island. Snorkeld in Hawaiian coral reef with our 15, 13 and 10 year olds just off the beach- turtles swam up to us- also went to tide pool area where famous people in Hollywood live but every beach here is public property - saw so many creatures and natural beauty cannot believe how stunning it is here!

Stop reading this and go already- seriously! Mahalo!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed 7 days at this beautiful tropical resort, the rooms were huge and the decor very modern and clean. We had everything we needed and more. It is not on the beach however, but we had full use of the main Hilton Resort which is. We did not have to pay resort fees, nor valet parking, for 7 days that was a big savings. Due to location we have easy access to the north and south end of the big island and the road across to Hilo was an easy drive too, good roads. The resort pool is fabulous and the first morning breakfast was yummy. The concierge was the best one I have ever experienced "Bill" help us plan the best family vacation we have ever had, we will be back!

Room Tip: If you get upstairs you can almost see the ocean over the golf course, or at least get one close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arleen_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just what we were looking for!

Waikoloa village itself is large but each section makes it more intimate-

We were in Kingland area -best pool with so few people! We did have a rental car for convenience of shopping at Costco in Kona and for driving a few minutes to Hilton resort- that hotel is huge with Disneyland type boats and monorail.

Why we chose a timeshare over the Hilton- space and calm!

For our family of five- convenience of kitchen, and huge bathrooms- master bedroom etc is a big plus for us. The unit is approx 1200sq ft and a great price for that space for a week. We bought paper plates for ease of not doing dishes :)

Also offers free DVDs! Excellent concierge service, grills to share, shuttle service all over. FREE luau - no food but the show is the same as others-slightly shorter - the same people, evening hulas - free hula for kids and family - happy hour at the bar and bistro

Our unit overlooked the golf course that no one was ever on. Slight ocean view and mountains from our third floor.

Building 7 where we stayed is right next door to the pool, bistro etc. about a two minute walk total. So serene and peaceful. Have use of any Hilton Pools and al amenities - not so if you're staying in the hotel - only use of hotel amenities.

Hilton itself was crazy busy - but nice change of pace for a day- but great to come back to calm. So many people!! Plus- kings land furnishings are far superior to most of Hilton's room amenities. Could not be happier!

Village:
The village itself - two shopping centers close by. One offers Tiffany's, Louis Vuitton etc and the other, marketplace, subway, yogurt/ ice cream shops, Claire's etc. very convenient and something for everyone.

Room Tip: Building 7 - 2nd or 3rd floor for view - if you have little kids - choose ground so they can play on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Not sure we landed in the right place when the directions to the resort said 'Turn left at the first traffic light in 18 miles' and began drive through lava desert. Upon arrival had spacious 1 br king unit with very comfortable bed, full kitchen, 2 TV's and great bathroom. Location is excellent launch point for all activities we wanted- Blue Hawaiian Helicopters, Sea Quest Snorklel Adventures, Ocean Sports Sunset sail, some of the few sandy beaches on the island, and local dining offsite. Staff was great from front desk to bartender, helped direct us to fill in the gaps with local recommendations and always smiles. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Davis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed as a family of 5 and absolutely loved this property - spacious, well appointed and beautifully decorated rooms, well maintained pool, garden and outdoor areas. A great selection of complimentary daily activities such as Yoga, Ukelele lessons and Karaoke night. Or just sit on your lanai with a drink! The pool was fabulous, not too crowded and easy to get a chair - we preferred it over the pools at Hilton Waikoloa which were really crowded, kids tell me the slides were better too. Bar one always-snippy waitress at the bistro/bar all staff were very friendly and efficient. The lovely concierge, Blossom, gave us some great tips on places to visit as we drove around the island. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the buildings close to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
1.4 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing