We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is the first time my family has stayed at Kingsland. We thoroughly enjoyed the property. The property is beautifully kept. The condo was clean and spacious. All the staff were very helpful and extremely nice. My children enjoyed the pools as my husband and I enjoyed relaxing at the pool bar. While staying at Kingsland you can enjoy staying ant the Hilton Hotel Property down the street that has water activities and dolphins. The only thing that is missing at the Kingsland is a beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellywV2511IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our family stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacation Club, Kings Land for seven nights. We loved it! The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Cleanliness of hotel was excellent. Food in the bar was reasonably priced. The only thing that I would have liked is if the pool was heated. It was a bit too cold for us Canadians...we are used to the cold but like warm pool water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Robert W. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

wonderful resort, amazing pools and very peaceful and relaxing. this was our second visit to this resort because we enjoyed it so much. it is also great that we could use the main Hilton services and amenities. We did our 25 year vow renewal at the little chapel which was arranged by the Hilton staff. they also have a Luau that was fantastic. you get two hotels in one

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We're owner's at Kings land and we have been having a wonderful stay. From the front desk staff to the property maintenance staff. Everyday they have activities for the Keiki ( kids) and wonderful pools for them to play. They offer DVD rentals at no cost to resort guests. Every room has all the comforts of home. We love this place!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Martha777lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This will be the fourth time we have stayed at Kingsland and find the property outstanding. The Big Island is a great place and the Waikola Beach area and it's 350 days of sun a year makes this location ideal. It is next to a golf couse that has two courses. It is not on a beach maybe a draw back for some but beaches are only a 5 to 10 minute drive away. The pool and bar area is second to none. There is an adult pool area which is outstanding. There is a hula show on Thursday that is part of your stay and music every night during happy hour from 4 to 6. Of course when you are on the Big Island every hour is "Happy Hour" Rooms are great and very clean. The staff and concierge are outstanding. Great views of Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa from the hotel. You are away from a lot of the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great accommodations, pool and staff. Perfect place for a family. Condos are spacious, comfortable and spotless, location is quiet but close to shops and restaurants. It's a place where the staff makes an effort to get to know you and take pride in their work.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank jetwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed in Bldg. 11 in a ground floor 2BR/2BA unit (April 2014). Bldg 11 is the farthest from the main pool area which meant it was quiet and lovely overlooking lava & golf course -- patrolled by many goats! It was a short walk to the Clubhouse & pool area.

We all loved the pools and water slides and my 14-year old son really liked playing basketball in the pool (there's a hoop right in the pool)!

Very clean and mellow at the resort! Nearby shopping was nice.

We got an excellent deal which we booked through the timeshare sales. This meant we had to sit through a 2-hour presentation on why we should become owners but there was no pressure and we didn't invest. They were very friendly and it was much less painful than I was expecting.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nheilweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.4 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
0.8 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range: $242 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing