We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here after a week at the Lagoon Tower at HHV on Waikiki Beach. Quite a let down.
This is a golf property with a pool and bar.
The beach on the resort is really at the Marriott, and it's not that great.
Rooms were nice, spacious and clean.
Bell staff very helpful, especially Junior and Lex.
Pool was great.
If you want to do anything other than play golf or sit by the pool, you need to leave the resort area, which we did quite a bit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. I understand that what we have to offer may not appeal to everyone. The beauty of our island and property is definitely reflected in it’s serenity. While we do not advertise our property as a beach front property, the Big Island does possess some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, and all without the crowds you may find elsewhere. I definitely appreciate your comments regarding our team members, rooms and pools, and hope that aside from the differences with our Oahu properties, your time with us was enjoyable and relaxing.

Mahalo,
Wilbert W.S. Lee Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,637 - 1,643 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We loved our stay at King's Land. You definitely need a car to stay here. But the condo (2 bed / 2 bath) was beautiful, and had all of the amenities of home. We absolutely loved our stay, just wish we were closer to some of the resort amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

"Resort view" means looking at other property buildings and a parking lot off your balcony. Golf was the draw for the resort, i do not play golf. Came to relax and get away and had to leave the resort area to have the best of that time. The pool, bar/breakfast lunch area not the best for a Hilton brand. New building with a loud AC but real nice room. Wife would of liked to of had a bath tub, shower was great for me daily. Staff was friendly and always busy. Breakfast bar was lacking, cold our first day and limited in selection on our second last try to eat on the property. Happy Hours do no make us so... that too did not meet the Hilton level of expectation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I hope that in spite of the issues you’ve mentioned, your time on the island was enjoyable and relaxing. We truly appreciate the comments you mentioned in your review, and are already looking at improvements in these regards, especially as they pertain to our Bistro, Lounge and breakfast offerings. I look forward to your possible return, and hopefully you’ll be able to experience some of these improvements.

Mahalo,
Wilbert W.S. Lee Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed in 5-6 Hilton Vacation properties and this one is by far the best so far. We stayed in building 11 which is a bit far from the pool however the scenery and quiet made up for that. The public areas and pools are gorgeous and have adult only areas. Some reviewers prefer higher floors for the view (there are only 3), however the convenience of walking out to grills, patio, etc. is what we prefer. Touring the island's many attractions is convenient from this location. Definitely deserved a 5 overall.

Room Tip: If you need to be close to pools then units 5 to 8 are good for kids. Otherwise units 10 1n 11 are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at HGVC Kings' Land for one week this January with some friends who are time share owners at this resort. I agree with most everything the other reviewers have posted and will only add/reiterate the following:
Room: 2 bed 2 bath - BEAUTIFUL! There is all you could ever need in this condo and more. It smells like a spa...the furniture is top top quality.
Pools: COLD! What are they thinking? We walked to the Marriott and dipped our toes into their pool and it was the perfect temp.
Location: Far from beaches but if you rent a car this is not a huge issue.
Resort: Top notch. Very well thought out. Finishing touches are stunning. Staff are ALL wonderful. No complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in BLDG 21 in a 2 BDRM villa. The mountain and golf course views were amazing. The landscaping and facilities were amazing as well. My only complaint was that there was not better beach access as the villas were far away from the beach and the shuttles did not always run on schedule. Free parking at the hotel was a major plus as a HGVC member. The room itself was immaculate and beautiful. The unit was only a few months old and we could have asked for a better room. I would highly recommend this for families as there were great pools at both the Kings Land and the Beach Resort and plenty of activities for kids. Would highly recommend renting a car so you can explore the rest of the attractions on the island.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We loved our stay at King's Land. We stayed in Building 1, and we and another couple had a 2BR 2BTH condo. Every lanai overlooks a golf course. The condo was very nice, spacious with a full kitchen and dining room. The grounds are lovely, and we really enjoyed having an adults-only pool.

The resort is very efficiently run.Whatever we needed in the room, whether it be more coffee for the coffeemaker, additional towels, or trash pickup - one phone call and it was there very quickly.

Even the ownership presentation we attended was surprisingly pleasant. Cathy the sales rep didn't try giving us a hard-sell at all. We told her we couldn't fit any additional points into our monthly budget, and she didn't try twisting our arms after that.

What's been said in other reviews about the breakfast buffet holds here too. Not a big deal for us - we did it our first morning, then ran out to the store to get groceries for breakfasts the rest of our stay.

Before this visit, we were unsure if the purchase in Hilton Grand Vacations was worth the money. Now we are glad that we're owners.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in Phase 2 - it costs less points that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.8 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range: $234 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing