We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place Timeshare on the Big Island!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Northridge, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Best Place Timeshare on the Big Island!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

First I have to say that we have stayed at over 30 timeshare resorts. King's Land is the BEST one we have ever stayed! Our 2 bedroom/ 2 bath unit far exceeded our expectations. The unit was beautifully decorated (dark wood, spacious master bath, view of the golf course, full kitchen, and washer/dryer). Even the sofa bed was comfortable.

The unit also has a PS 3 station so the kids can play games. You can even check-out movies for free! The resort gameroom has Xbox 360s and a Wii, pool table, etc.

The daily activities were terrific: complimentary yoga, zumba, shave ice, children's center, movie nights, hula show, water fitness, etc. The pool is amazing! There are multiple slides, a pebble children's pool, lazy river, and adult pool.

The shuttle brings you to the shopping plaza and to the Hilton Waikoloa Hotel (which you have full access to use).

The only con is that it is away from the beach. However, A-bay beach is very close and Hapuna Beach is ten minutes away. You'll need a car to get to the beaches.

You will not regret it if you choose to stay in this property!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    446
    126
    41
    28
See reviews for
1,056
580
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe for a week, third floor in bldg 1. It is about 35 minutes North of the KONA airport. It was a very clean room, had a brand new feel to it and was very quiet. Large kitchen, huge master bath with great spa bath products. Nice view of the golf course from the lanai and away from other buildings views. But this is located in a Lava field. Golf is discounted at $70-90 including clubs depending on when you play one of the 2 courses in the complex. Both the super pool and smaller serenity pool (between bldg 3 and 4) are very nice. They do not allow rafts to float on but the smaller pool you can use if no one is around. We had burgers at the super pool bar and reasonably priced for Hawaii (very good with most food items about $10-15) and drinks (only so so, but only $5-6 during happy hour 4-6 pm). But no other restaurants at this property. The much larger Hilton is about 2 miles away and offers all the amenities you could wish for but at a price, dophin quest (very expensive) , protected lagoon with paddle boats, snorkling, and also a host of restaurants and bars. At Kings Land there is a free show around 5pm on Thursdays. There are large Luaus at the Hilton property for 100-140 per person. At Kings Land there is also a free dvd blue rental with a blue ray player in each room, PS3 and it is kind of a pain to run.

Crystal in concierge was very helpful in helping us with planning activities off the complex from Malasalada's and timing of the road trips. I believe the resort could use a bit more organized activities lke they do at the Hilton Grand Vacation properties in Orlando. Also check in is 4pm and check out is kind of early at 10am, but if you ask they can help with these.

There is shopping at either King or Queens (Tiffanys and a few others) shopping accross from the larger Hilton property. Try picking up groceries in town (Kona about 10 minutes south of the airport) in that the market at the shopping area near the HIlton is very expensive, about 10 for a gallon of milk. There is COSTCO, Safeway, Target, Walmart and Kmart in Kona. There is also a few restaraunts but we did not try these. There is no beach at Hilton, it is a nice lagoon with a larger super pool. There is a very nice free state beach about 10 miles north. Then there is another beach (A-Bay) next to the Marriot with discounts Tue and Thu or Fri for $25 per person you can try all the water activities for 4 hours. This is just a few minutes down the road from the Hilton.

It is warm and sunny most mornings with the wind and clouds picking up most afternoons. I would stay here again, but you really need a car and it is still Hawaii so it is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SyracuseHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our family ( two adults, two kids) stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom unit that was brand new. It was beautifully decorated, quiet, spacious, and had a well stocked kitchen (that we used daily). The kids loved the pool and hot tub, movie in the Great Hall- complete with candy and popcorn. The do offer a shuttle to the large HIlton hotel that is about a mile or two away that is oceanfront and has enormous pools and a lagoon to go paddleboarding, etc... This is a great place to stay if you like a quiet location, away from the busy hotel scene. However, this could also be a negative if you like to walk out and see the beach. It is surrounded by lava rock, and, although they did landscape it beautifully, the beach is still not within walking distance. The staff was always extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jfitz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was. Lose emough to what we wanted to do but more secluded and quite than the other Hilton locations. There was a convenient shuttle to get around the area and we even saw mountain goats on the golf course.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melkope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI,NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The resort was nice and new. We were there when they were installing PS3s in the rooms. Would have been great for my kids had this been done the week early but oh well. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.

We had a 2 bedroom on the second floor. Unfortunately for us the people above us sounded like they had an elephant in their room that ran back and forth all day long. So, I don't know about the sound proofing between floors.

My other complaint, as someone previously posted, is the bathroom in the master bedroom. It is meant to be one big room separated by a curtain. The toilet is behind what looked like shower doors. You could see, hear and smell everything going on. No privacy at all. We always closed the bedroom door when someone was showering or in need of a toilet break. This bedroom is right off the living room area, so everyone relaxing could hear what was going on if the bedroom door was not shut.

I would definitely go back it was a nice place and having the ability to go to the Hilton Waikoloa and snorkel with the sea turtles and fish was great. The grounds there had so much to see.

This resort is in a quiet area, if you like nightlife you may want to stay in Kona.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovethesummer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom at the Kings' Land for 1 week. This was our 2nd trip to the big island in 3 years. We previously stayed in a beach/lagoon view at the Hilton Waikoloa. We did not stay at the main Hilton this time because of room location and cost. We visited the main Hilton property during our stay at King's Land and were shocked to see construction. We are very happy that we did not stay there this time. We knew from past experience that we wanted to stay in Waikoloa because of the warm sunny weather and shops.

Our stay here started off on the right foot by a gentleman named Mel with the valet service. Mel greeted us by name at the car and said not to worry about our things. When we got to the room Mel was waiting in the doorway. He had put all our groceries away! We have always lugged all our things to the room. This was a welcome surprise after a 10 hour flight. I liked that the Kings' Land maintained their rooms’ instead of having privately owned condos. Another plus is that the maids were amazing! I noticed with other complexes you did not receive maid service. These rooms also have a dishwasher. We recently stayed in a place that did not provide a dishwasher. Florence (our wonderful maid) always made sure our dishes got in the machine. So when we got back we had clean utensils. The only time the service slipped was when the washing machine leaked. They are very lucky I happened by the machine at night. By the 2nd night of it leaking water the staff finally replaced the unit while we at super. I really thought management would have offered some kind of apology or a discount on a meal. Something! We got nada! What if we had left the room with it on?

Tips:
Walmart, Target, Kmart & Safeway are all located together. We bought food at Safeway (used our Randalls card) and bought gifts at Walmart. It really helped that the King and Queen shops have food items. Yes it cost us more but it’s worth it. However, I do not recommend eating at the café in the Queen shops. Only eat there if you like fancy food and rude service.

Food at the pool is wonderful! But it closes at 6pm.

Check the entertainment schedule at Kings Land.

Go to the food markets! I really miss the mangos, papayas, bananas, & pineapples! There is a big difference in Hawaiian produce. You will not find it on the mainland.

Buy local items. Did you travel all the way to Hawaii for something from another country?

Yes there are stray cats on the Big Island. However we saw 2 on our trip. Last time we saw more. There are wild goats near Kings’ Land. The animals ignore the tourists. We enjoyed seeing the animals and got great pictures. Be careful driving at night.

Room Tip: Ask about near by construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AlhoaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just stayed a week here and really hated to leave. We stayed in a two bedroom in bldg 8, overlooking the golf course. There is free parking for guests, and you also have access to the other Hilton property. The master bath is huge,and the rooms are nice size. The kitchen is nice and had everything we needed. Our 2yr old granddaughter loved the baby pool area and the water spouts. Only drawbacks were just one restaurant on property with limited menu and hours, and they only come once to empty the garbage and replace towels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Occidental2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.8 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Vacatia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing