We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kings' Land Hilton- Hawaii” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kings' Land Hilton- Hawaii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

What a nice condo with beautiful views of mountains from the back porch. The pool was amazing and snaked around the property with waterfalls a sandy beach area with tiki umbrellas and an area for children with waterslides. The breakfast was very good with fresh papaya and pineapple. I loved the poolside bar and open lounge area with Hawaiian decor. I liked that we had access to the nearby Hilton Hotel with 2 more pools, beachside lounge chairs with gorgeous ocean views, good restaurants and poolside tiki bar.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmmw025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    409
    116
    36
    23
See reviews for
976
533
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Hilton's Kings Land for one week in September'11. We are Hilton Grand Vacation Club members and this was our first stay at Kings Land. The resort sits beside a golf course less than a mile from the ocean. There is no ocean view from the resort. The lobby and facilities center is located in the center of the complex with units fanning out to the left and right. There's a large pool there but it has only a maximum depth of 4 feet.

We stayed in a two-bedroom unit on the first floor. Although the furnishings were modern and well appointed, the size of the living room/kitchen was not all that large. The master bathroom is attached to the master bedroom as one big space so there isn't much privacy between the two. The second bedroom and bathroom were fine. The lanai space was merely adequate. The kitchen had all modern appliances and all needed utensils.

The staff for the most part were courteous, helpful, and friendly. One of the bartenders was especially nice and made us feel welcome and relaxed. He gave us useful tips on where to go for eats and activities.

Would have enjoyed a roomier unit with a larger lanai and an ocean view but all in all it was a nice place to spend a week, after all it's in paradise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dpoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We just returned from our trip to the Big Island and absolutely loved it! Upon check in, I inquired if I could possible request a specific building. The agent said that since I was on an RCI exchange, I could choose between building 1, 2 or 3. Due to the recommendation of Iluvhi on TA, i chose building 3 and the agent said she could offer us either the 1st or 2nd floor. She chimed in that she would choose the 2nd floor for the view of the serenity pool and the private lanai. I asked if either were an end unit and she said that the 2nd floor unit was so that solidified the deal! We got unit 3207 which was just perfect! Our view was straight out overlooking the serenity pool and I'm glad we went with the 2nd floor because the view was just lovely. The 1st floor would have looked out more onto the black wrought iron gate around the pool. Being on the end, we really didn't hear any noise from above or the side of us and you gotta love that serenity waterfall for providing excellent white noise-so soothing, especially when we had the lanai slider or bedroom window open. We slept with the a/c on the first 2 nights, but then switched to just leaving the slider and window open with the ceiling fan going as between the trade winds and the fan, we were perfectly comfortable! The unit itself was amazing as we wanted for nothing and we found the service throughout the resort to be impeccable. My BF called to inquire about a trash chute or dumpster and the person at the front desk said "Oh, we will be right over to pick it up". Sure enough, someone sped over in a golf cart and picked up our trash within 2 minutes! At the pool, they give you wristbands to wear but I tore mine off the first day (didn't want the tan line!) and never wore it the rest of the time. A new color is given each day to prevent 'pool crashers', but no one ever checked, as there isn't pool waiter service. If you desire a drink or food, you simply walk over to the bar area. I kept my pool towels overnight and exchanged them as needed. The bands are given by the towel attendants in the booth, but whenever I just exchanged, they never inquired. We never ate on property but did enjoy a few Lava Flows and the bartender was very friendly. Upon check in, we were given a one day pass to the spa at the Hilton Waikoloa hotel to use the facilities as well as a 2 for 1 breakfast coupon. We never used either although I really did want to use the spa pass.

The concierge desk was always at least 2 or 3 people deep, so they could probably use more help. The front desk was very accommodating as on our last day, our flight did not leave until 9:35pm. We requested a later checkout than the standard 10am but were only granted a 11:00am checkout. They kindly explained that we were welcome to use the pool all day and showed us the locker room/bathroom that we could use to freshen up. This was excellent as the bathroom was as large as a spa locker area with 2 showers, lockers and plenty of towels. There was a hair dryer in there and a large counter to get ready. It was decorated just as well as the rest of the resort.

I spent the 1st day at the serenity pool, but then switched over to the adult pool the rest of the trip as I preferred a little more atmosphere. The adult pool was slightly warmer. The super pool is huge and it never felt even faintly crowded as there were only about 20 people max in each section. October is an excellent time to visit as there were hardly any children at the resort or the island in general and the weather was perfect. 83 degrees every day with the trade winds picking up in the afternoon. We were never too hot and it felt like there was little humidity. We are already planning out next trip to be in Sept-Nov of 2012! We used to think that Kauai was our favorite island, but the Big Island is now the front runner! We really enjoyed Waikoloa for the convenience of the area and the picturesque nearby beaches.

Room Tip: Try to request Floors 2 or 3. Building 5 and 7 would be closest to the super pool, but 3 faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spaeatsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my spouse and 2 young children. The room exceeded expectations and provided a fantastic base for an excellent vacation. Any “cons” below are extremely minor. I would recommend this location 100%.

There are restaurants on site, but the hours are not that fantastic. This is just an FYI and not really an issue. The kitchen and supplies in the suites are more than adequate, but just something to think about if you don’t feel like cooking.

Pros : A beautiful suite with lots of space. Fully stocked modern kitchen and large bathrooms (HUGE master suite bathroom!). Plenty of places to eat close by (if you don’t feel like cooking in your suite, or eating on-property). Access to the grounds at Hilton Waikoloa. Grocery store is close by with all the essentials at reasonable (for Hawaii) prices. Free parking.

Cons: The zero-entry “sand” area of the pool is a neat idea, but it is more like small pebbles vs. sand. It’s a bit tough on the feet, but the kids didn’t seem to notice.

The posted pool policy signs at Hilton Waikoloa and Kings Land state no pool toys. Kings Land enforces the policy, but Hilton Waikoloa sells pools toys and allows their use. It’s mildly frustrating that both locations (both Hilton) have different enforcement policies.

Again, any cons are extremely minor. I definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank langrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed in the 2 bed, 2 bath premium condo. The decor is gorgeous, not your usual cheesey hawaiian decor. The appliances are updated, fridge has a water dispenser and ice machine. The master bath is fabulous. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful. Bed was super comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. The pools are very nice and the water slides are fun too. We wished we had brought children with us. The kids pool would have been so fun for them. Everyone here is really nice. I will agree with other reviews that they take forever to bring your requested items. For instance, we asked for towels in the morning, we were gone all day and when we came back, still no towels. I really don't have any complaints about this place. I would definitely come back here. Plus there is a shuttle that runs to the big Hlton resort and the King's and Queen's marketplaces.

Room Tip: Top floor is your best bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This was our first time at the Kings' Land resort having stayed at two of the other Hilton Grand Vacations Properties in Waikaloa. The pool area is fabulous and it is also nice to have access to the Hilton Waikoloa ammenities as well. We also enjoyed some of the free activities such as the morning exercise classes and pool games. This is also a great location - a short drive to nice snorkeling spots and not to far to the Mauna Kea lookout. We will definitely return here in the future!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovesun818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great for kids, mine are 5 and 3. If you like spending your time at the pool, it couldnt be better. 3 water slides, warm waters. 2 pools. Lunch food is great, a little steep, but if you didnt know that already, dont go to hawaii. This is not the spot to have dinner, but there a a bunch of great restaurants within 5 minutes. No beach nearby, expect a 20 minute drive, but worth the trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nealkosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
6.2 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
1.4 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite counter tops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing