We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service...Great Food...Great Time”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #40 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: European, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Inspired by Italian trattoria cuisine, culture, and conversation, Romano's Macaroni Grill has been proudly serving unforgettable meals that leave a lasting impression to our deserving guests since 1988 - with knowledge, care and Italian charisma infused in everything we do. At Romano's Macaroni Grill, we know that for our guests any night out is a big night out - and it is our responsibility and privilege to treat it as such. That's why we start every meal off right: With a bottle of wine at the center of the table, while you explore our menu of expertly handcrafted rustic dishes and Italian classics. Warm distinctive touches, like our signature honor system wine and bustling open kitchen, create a memorable, sensory experience that you'll remember long after you leave the table.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service...Great Food...Great Time”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stopped at the Macaroni Grill for a final meal before heading home from our vacation...we chose this restaurant based on pricing and location...it was close to our condo and the pricing was more reasonable than the majority of restaurants in the Waikoloa Resort complex.

Our server was courteous and helpful, the food was excellent and the atmosphere comfortable...not loud or obnoxious. Our starters and meals arrived in a timely fashion...as did the birthday wishes to one of our part.

Overall a great choice...we will go back to this restaurant, either in Waikoloa or elsewhere

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    241
    185
    114
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Raw chicken....”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We decided to stop and have dinner at the Macaroni Grill. we decided to order a side salad,appetizer and chicken parmesan. The salad came out and we waited for the appetizer. Our meal came out and still no appetizer. We told the waiter he said he was going to bring our appetizer right away. My wife cut into the chicken parmesan and took a bite. My wife went for a second bite and noticed that the chicken was raw. We were so disgusted we talked to the manager he was very apologetic. He mentioned that there was a new cook in the kitchen training. We decided to leave right away couldn't even think about dinner after the thought of eating raw chicken. make sure you check your food before eating!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G_bach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One visit is enough”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went in for dinner on a Saturday night about 7PM, thinking there would be a line out the door waiting. Been a year since we have eaten here. No line should have been my first red flag. Ordered three Catch of the day (tuna) and I ordered the whole wheat fettucini. We were very disappointed with the meals.For a saturday night dinner, they need some serious overhauling if they plan on staying in business. We won't be going back. Had a better dinner with bento box at Queensland Market.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddiemfbina209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good menu choices”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good value, nice, inside and outdoor eating areas, tv sports bar, easy parking and shops to go to afterwards.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TROUT706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Don't be desperate, try elsewhere”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am not a picky eater. The quality of the food is definitively not worth the price. Our food was bland and very disappointing. I would not come back or considering going to other Romanos after this. Should have gone to the food court.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JavaAlii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing