We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dined Here Twice”

Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dined Here Twice”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great sushi, steaks, sweet potato fries, and service. A couple nights a week (I don't remember which), if your in line by 4:30pm they offer many dishes at 1/2 price! If we return to Waikoloa Beach Resort this will be a certain place we will return too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug_McGraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    315
    144
    60
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Oh my ...oh my !!!!! thats good !”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

you know what...we ate here twice....and ultra fabulous food served...deliciously fresh and good portions....and even had a take-out on our last night .....we were so very impressed...watch out for happy hours ...well worth it..it gets really busy.....if you love the very best choice in sushi....GET HERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank phutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very Good but Not Great”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had sushi. It was fresh and tasty but not outstanding. Caught the early bird special so the price was great. Service was polite and fast. The atmosphere is nothing special. We'll go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank technocleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent local sushi”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Sansei's has some of the best sushi around and on certain nights and at certain hours you can get it at great discounts. A fun place for late night karaoke and a great place for a date or family dinner. Definitely one of my favorite local spots to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank konastephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The food and service were excellnt. We ate there twice. The drinks were fun and the "signature" dishes were delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrKeithEvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing