We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate Condo in a beautiful Waikoloa Beach...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Oceanclub...breathtaking Relax in banana leaf chaise lounges while cooling in the water and watching the whale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Oceanclub...breathtaking
Relax in banana leaf chaise lounges while cooling in the water and watching the whale
On site fitness center
On site tennis courts & basketball court
Jacuzzi
Ocean club picnic tables and BBQ
Under cover seating at the ocean club
complex map
Ariel Map
Floor Plan of condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayP9536F...
Rosalia, Washington
1 review
“Immaculate Condo in a beautiful Waikoloa Beach Resort Development.”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This condo is beautifully furnished with everything (and more) you need to have a wonderful stay in Paradise! The quality of everything having to do with this property is excellent, from the furnishings to the amenities to the location to the beautiful grounds to the owner herself. This property is now our favorite in Hawaii and we can't wait to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikichan
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Hali'i Kai rental home!”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I just completed our Christmas Vacation on Big Island. We stayed at this property, and we're extremely satisfied with it. Located in one of the most prestigious pockets of Waikoloa Beach resort, this ground floor unit has a lanai that opens towards a beautiful flower garden and a golf course, with expansive view of lava rock and the ocean, within a quick walking distance... you can hear the waves while sleeping- it is quite soothing, but not too noisy. Very peaceful. The unit was recently renovated inside and out, and no expense was spared by the owner. Exceptional attention to detail: gourmet level kitchen with complete set of brand new stainless appliances; upgraded bathrooms with glass shower doors and rainforest style showerheads; multiple large closets, brand new stacked washer and dryer, comfortable king size beds with great linens (for second bedroom the owner told us there is also the option to choose 2x twin beds). All the furniture was beautiful and solid, high end, very comfortable. Great lighting as well. There was even one full closet with beach gear (towels, chairs, umbrellas, boards, etc) and games. That is very thoughtful and it shows that the owner really understands what her guests need.

Oh and the large pool / hot tub / recreation / gym / restaurant / bar area is within 2 minutes walk. Very close- but not too close, no noise can be heard. Perfection...

I really cannot think of a single item that I didn't like in this unit... and that is actually quite unique. Impressive. I am not an easy person to please, I travel often, and have a lot of criteria (aka baggage). I feel very comfortable recommending Peggy as a host, her communication is outstanding, super fast, and she takes great care of her properties, as well as the guests. You will be in very good hands!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N
1 review
“Perfect Ocean View”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

It's how you picture Hawaii, perfect ocean views, sun, palm trees and flowers everywhere.
The condo is equipped with everything from 4 coffee machines to beach toys to 3 huge TVs and situated on a golf course. You can enjoy barbecue on the lanai.The most beautiful beaches in the world are a drive away. Don't forget to check out the Ocean Club, featuring the best pool and hot tub in the area. The cocktails are excellent and the staff is very friendly, especially Pua and Mary from the Club.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyCPA
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“12C Halii Kai - Best Location and View in the complex!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

From the moment we stepped foot into this condo we knew we were at one of Peggy's great getaways. The furniture, all brand new, was warm and contemporary. The cleanliness was anticipated since we were lucky to have stayed with Peggy twice before and understood the high level of cleanliness she expects from her cleaners. I think she coined the phrase " you can eat off the floors". The view breathtaking and the proximity to the ocean club was directly beside and less than a minutes' walk. We enjoyed drinking our pina coladas from the lanai every afternoon watching the ocean and the golfers which added an extra level of entertainment.
The condo had every amenity imaginable which included spotlessly clean beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, snorkeling gear, tennis racquets, coolers, a computer with printer and more ways to make coffee than I had at home including a kureig and cappuccino maker. Upon arrival we also were given a full carousel of kureig pods with beer and water in the fridge so we could start our relaxing and get our caffeine fix at the same time. The swan made of towels on the master bed was another nice surprise not to mention the package of macadamia nuts on each pillow!
The staff at the pool are also very friendly and helpful and the food and drinks are good and reasonably priced considering we were in Waikoloa. I would highly recommend Halii Kai and specifically any of Peggy's three condos at this location (12A, 12C and 14C) to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mollycbro...
1 review
“Ms.”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great place, just steps away from the pool with every amenity and an awesome view. Perfect for kids and adults!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia D
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Vacation experience at unit 12C - Halii Kai Resort”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

From beginning to end, our vacation at Unit 12C - Halii Kai Resort was the best ever! Not only the unit is beautiful and very tastefully decorated, but it is also very comfortable. It truly feels like a home away from home. The proximity to the ocean and the golf course is fantastic. Every evening we enjoyed amazing sunsets right from our deck. The Halii Kai Resort facilities are wonderful! The waterfront pools, gym and club house are beautiful. Everyone is so friendly and the atmosphere is just great. There is plenty of awesome shopping, restaurants and entertainment just a two minute car ride away from the resort. Lots of places to go for a nice walk along the water too. The beach is also very close by. In short, you will not be disappointed in any way

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing