We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View and good restaurant”

Kilauea Lodge & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kilauea Lodge & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Volcano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: between Wright and Haunani
Description: Kilauea Lodge and Restaurant, located in the quiet village of Volcano, sits on 5 acres of gardens and gazebos and native forest. This hotel restaurant features a large fireplace, local art, koa tables, and is open nightly. Chef/owner Albert Jeyte blends flavors from his European background with farm, ranch and seafood products from Hawaii, the surrounding Pacific and elsewhere. Volcano Village is at 3700 feet elevation and evenings are often cool and misty. The historic fireplace welcomes guests with it's cheery fire. Home made soups and breads tease the appetite. Albert specializes in unusual game...venison, antelope, rabbit, duck. The biggest sellers are local fish dishes; ahi, ono, mahimahi and the exotic Tristan lobster. A large wine list complements the eclectic menu.
Escondido, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“View and good restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The view would be worth it, but the restaurant was also very good. Server attentive and went out of his way to make it a special evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    355
    153
    39
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“New Years Celebration”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Party of 7. The food was excellent, everything. Service was also excellent. Atmosphere, was equally excellent. The macadamia nut pie was out of this world.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We loved it !”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We enjoyed celebrating my birthday at this wonderful restaurant. We sat by the fire place and enjoyed a Fantastic Meal. The food was excellent. I have to tell you , that steak and lobster tail was Delicious. They even threw in a nice piece of chocolate cake. The entire staff was super friendly and it was nice to see everyone helping each other out. A shout out to our waitress Kim. The service we received from you was PERFECT ! Mahalo Kim and the entire staff at The Kilauea Restaurant. A must Stop......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fresh food and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had lunch at Kilauea Lodge before visiting the Volcano National Park, which is located about a mile away. Everything was very good and the service was excellent. We liked the restored historic old dining room. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KD4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome gluten free bread”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place offers THE BEST gluten free bread I've ever had. You have to ask for it and it's expensive ($1.25 a slice) but sooooo worth it. I didn't eat much of anything else. I begged the waitress to give me the recipe but no luck. If you have to live gluten free, put this place at the top of your list.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilauea Lodge & Restaurant also viewed

Volcano, Island of Hawaii
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Island of Hawaii
 
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Kilauea Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing