We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden in the fog”

Thai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Volcano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden in the fog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and plenty of choice. Order it "Thai hot" only if you're experienced! Atmosphere, value a bit low, found service friendly and efficient. Neat little gift shop. Have visited several times, recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougThompson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    636
    183
    60
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fresh, good Thai food. Great service and awesome vibe. Definitely recommend, you will be surprised at how good it is.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, MT
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the better places near the volcano. Nice large menu. The spring rolls are superb. Curries are also very good. Can be very busy to be patient or get there early or late. Recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank washmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
345 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Food ok but Mac Nut ice cream the best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We had ok food- pad Thai, sweet/sour chicken, etc. They had cheese pizza for my daughter. The highlight though was the Hilo Homemade Mac Nut ice cream! We could not find it again after that. Tropical Dream ice cream doesn't even come close!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guitarjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The restaurant is in Volcano, so it is very close to Volcanoes National Park. Food is excellent and authentic and reasonably priced. The spiciness is rated between 1 and 12, and I picked 3 which was spicy enough, and my husband picked 9, which was very spicy! I would not recommend going any higher than 9 unless you want to kill your taste buds. The atmosphere is OK. We ate there twice in 4 days and it was great. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoseeJohnandthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai Restaurant also viewed

Volcano, Island of Hawaii
 
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
 
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Thai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing