We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai cuisine”

Thai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Volcano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai cuisine”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were here on a trip to the Volcano National Park with friends. Excellent service and cordial hosts. Everyone in our party ordered a different dish and all were very good. Definitely would recommend if you are in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gringobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    642
    187
    61
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice staff, friendly.
We were told locally they were only one of two places open on Sunday- so we went ahead.
I have had better summer rolls, and the sauces could have been better, but still good.
The stir fry dishes were very spicy, authentic thai flavors and style.
No complaints.
Not the absolute best thai I have ever had, but very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBN_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Good!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. The regular curries were not what I was used to. I had yellow curry the first night and I believe it was just meat and potatoes. The second night, i had a special, and it was much more like the curry I'm used with lots of veggies!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karalynne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archer, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our least favorite place to eat on our whole trip. Our appetizer of fried shrimp arrived cold and raw in the middle. They did bring us a fresh fully cooked order pretty quickly though. Our entrees were all pretty basic Thai. The only exceptions were the green curry, which was overloaded with coconut milk and a weird papaya salad that was very unappetizing to look at and apparently even less appetizing to eat. My Pad Thai was decent though and the service was very good, which is why I'm giving it a 3 instead of a 2. I believe the rest of my group would say it was a 2. The guys in the group thought it was cool that you could shop at a hardware store while you ate. Not exactly a place for romance though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGXterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food but get your wallet ready”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really enjoyed the food and the service here. Was a bit expensive for what it was.

Everything tasted great...beware of Thai spicy hot because it will put a hurting on you. If not on the spot, later when it's exiting your body.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai Restaurant also viewed

Volcano, Island of Hawaii
 
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
 
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Thai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing