We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloha Junction B&B - Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 32 Volcano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Aloha Junction B&B - Fantastic”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Aloha Junction B&B has a great location, right outside of Volcanoes National Park. You are surrounded by greenery, so you feel secluded. Very pretty well maintained lawn. You have a balcony that is nice and peaceful. The beds are the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. Very nice and peaceful. I inquired if we would be able to have breakfast because we were heading out before the posted breakfast time and the owner, Robert made an early breakfast for us which was good and filling. He is very friendly. I also left my phone charger there and he mailed it to my home for me. That was very nice of him.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hawaii0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    132
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
118
182
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Greeting by host Robert very positive. Breakfast was great! 12 for b fast says something. Good wi fi.
Heritage room was spacious. Lots of eclectic items for decoration in building. Check address in GPS

Room Tip: Please check address before using GPS
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dennis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the aloha B&B for one night while visiting the volcano. It was an amazing experience. Robert make you feel like you are at home, home away from home. Our room was The Alpine, very clean and nice decorated. We had hot cocoa, coffee and popcorn in our room. The house have a beautiful landscaping with fruits and pretty flowers. Breakfast was at 8am, waffles, delicious sausage, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. Can't ask for a better host. Definitely will come back! Thank you Robert!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We absolutely loved the Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast. Robert, the owner, was extremely friendly, and we enjoyed talking to him both at check-in, breakfast, and check-out. Our room (the Heritage) was very spacious and nicely decorated with touches like a Hawaiian quilt hung on the wall. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. It is very close to Volcano National Park--maybe 2 miles. We got up early at 5:30 & went into the park from 6:00-7:30 in order to maximize our time. Breakfast was at 7:30, and the fruit, pancakes & sausages were delicious and filling. The table was decorated with colorful placemats and napkins with a view out the large bay window. We enjoyed talking to the other guests at breakfast around the large dining table. Small touches of comfort were everywhere--unbrellas, rain jackets, and flasylights by the door for guests to use, popcorn packets in your room for a snack should you desire to use the microwave in the kitchen. Robert even invited my husband to help himself to some chocolate candy in the refrigerator that night (he told us about it before we went to dinner). Our only regret is that we only stayed one night; we will definitely be back again and stay 2 or 3 nights. Other recommendations other than the Volcano Park include orchid nurseries if you like orchids and the Tropical Botanical Garden that is about 8 miles north or Hilo. Eat at the Volcano House Restaurant overlooking the crater--food is great & the view is magnificient once it is dark.

Room Tip: We loved the Heritage room. There are 4 rooms in all--look at the website to see which one meets yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alphaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Every detail of the home was well thought out and with attention and the beautiful garden was the cherry on top with fresh lettuce, strawberrries and produce for the guests to enjoy. As you sit down to the gourmet breakfast you feel on the one had that you are at a 5 star hotel, but on the other hand you feel relaxed like you are in your home which included free popcorn and cupboard full of games for the kids and a beautiful porch to sit on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abigail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a resort on Hapuna beach and after a few days began driving around the island. This was the perfect stop in Volcano. Comfortable, clean and very accommodating. Great porch for quiet morning time with coffee and a fabulous breakfast. We highly recommend and will come again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

It's a very lovely house with almost 100 year history.House decoration is very warm and sweet, breakfast is very rich.Most important of all, the owner is very hospitable. My wife and I had a very pleasent stay at this hotel, hope to visit here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yinbin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volcano
0.9 mi away
Chalet Kilauea
Chalet Kilauea
#1 of 2 in Volcano
406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Volcano House
Volcano House
#1 of 1 in Hawaii Volcanoes National Park
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lava Lodge at Volcano Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kilauea Lodge
Kilauea Lodge
#1 of 20 in Volcano
900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hale Ohia Cottages
Hale Ohia Cottages
#3 of 20 in Volcano
309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lotus Garden Cottages
Lotus Garden Cottages
#1 of 32 in Volcano
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast
Address: 19-4037 Olapalapa Rd, Volcano, Island of Hawaii, HI 96785
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Volcano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Volcano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloha Junction B&B is located in Volcano Village just behind the Post Office noted for proximity to the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park 1 mile away and restaurants in town. Guests also enjoy the 1930's old plantation structure providing five spaciousness rooms and electric blankets for those chilly nights in the rainforest. In addition free parking and well attended-to children are welcome. Each room has it's own coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave but best of all are Robert's breakfasts. One of his specialties are the Papaya-banana boats with macadamia-nut pancakes. After spending time in this "Drive-in" style National Park, most people want to include some evening time to walk out to the overlook of Halemaumau Crater ~ which convinces even the strongest skeptics that Kilauea is an active volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Junction Hotel Volcano
Aloha Junction b&b
Aloha Junction Bed And Breakfast Volcano, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing