We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hated to leave”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
196 reviews
DSC2225 opt
_DSC2266.JPG
_DSC2246.JPG
DSCN5932 opt opt opt
Downstairs Garden Suite can be added for an additional bedroom/bath/lanai
Downstairs Garden Suite can be added for an additional bedroom/bath/lanai
Downstairs Garden Suite can be added for an additional bedroom/bath/lanai
Downstairs Garden Suite can be added for an additional bedroom/bath/lanai
Required display of TAT for advertisement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Volcano, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 196 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DesertBea...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hated to leave”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have rented a number of vacation rentals in Hawaii in the past, particularly on Kauai, and this one is certainly our favorite. The place is private (which is good since it has no window coverings), immaculately clean, and fun. The owners were great to work with and
they have gone to great lengths to plan so many details and surprises that we continued to find throughout our two night stay (some of them when we least expected).

The house was so convenient to Volcano National Park, yet away from the crowds and hustle and bustle. The only problem we had is that we didn't want to leave to explore the great sights nearby or head to the other side of the island for the rest of our stay. We would come back here again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomJavaJ...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rancho Relaxo!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

OK, So it's nothing like the Simpsons episode but the tree house is lovely. It's so quiet and secluded you almost feel like the only people around. It is located in the town of Volcano but it is just far enough away from everyone to make it a great getaway. The tree house is lovely and the pictures are accurate. Lovely hardwood floors, beautiful Jacuzzi tub and everywhere you look a window with a view of the lush forest. The patio is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy your morning coffee. We even had an issue (beeping smoke detector) when we first arrived and Leslie had someone take care of it within an hour. The house was immaculately cleaned and maintained. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this location to anyone. It is very close to the Volcano National forest and the shops in town were very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
delighted to have Maile so enjoyed.. we still feel the same ourselves every single time we go. Just a note... WE DO NOT HAVE COQUI frogs. The community is very vigilant in keeping this high decibel constant chirping invasive little frog, which has invaded much of the island including our neighboring areas, out of Volcano Village.. it is the grasshoppers that are heard at night :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$185
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing