We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exotic, Peaceful and Abundance Natural Beauty all...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Bali House at Kehena Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bali House at Kehena Beach
Kehena Beach only 200 ft away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Bali House at Kehena Beach
Kehena Beach only 200 ft away
Custom Built in Bali
4 person Garden Hot Tub
Blue stone shower
Granite and stone bathroom
Bath robes
Imported furniture
Teak Dining table
Ocean view full kitchen
2nd Master 300 sq. ft
Ganesh sandstone
Custom
Bali Door
Serene
Imported Decor
Oceanfront Views
View from the Ocean
Eastern Decor
Gated parking
Carport
Large 2nd Master
Moonshot over kehena bay infront of you
Tropical trees
Private oceanview deck
Private gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pahoa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AuthorYou...
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exotic, Peaceful and Abundance Natural Beauty all in One Spot!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Aloha my friends. Bali House was an unique experience. The feeling of peace, love, and warmth exudes in the gardens and inside the home. Each detail is lovingly integrated. Many good luck blessings, statues, and words are all intended to surround the inhabitants with positive energy.

Bali House is truly exotic, but in a relaxed, peaceful way. The entire visual experience from the beach views to the gardens and the interior decor of the home was beyond my expectations. I traveled 6,500 mile to be here and it was worth every layover! The feeling of staying in Bali House was one with an abundance of peace, nature and welcome. Here you can easily meditate, think, and breathe. Rent a car for exploring all the secret beaches and hidden areas in the locale. Our Hosts were warm, welcoming and responsive! Uncle Roberts market on Wednesday nights was incredibly fun with great food and unique entertainment. Go into Hilo to see the Waterfalls and the Volcano. The House and cottage were clean, well stocked, and we enjoyed the hot tub a few nights. the photos are quite nice, but they can't show the overwhelming feeling of love, and welcome here; and all the beautifully detailed artwork in the home. We fell in love with Bali House and Hawaii, and the two shall be forever mingled together in my memories. ALOHA and Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the views.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
Mahalo Nui Loa for this amazing review! We cannot wait to have you back and and bring your Ohana next time:)

with all our Aloha, Tim and Iliahi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
You are too kind! We love hosting you guys and hope you guys return soon!

with much aloha and gratitude!
Tim and Iliahi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
Aloha Julie and Dave,

Mahalo Nui Loa for your wonderful review. We are so honored to have Hosted you two and cannot wait for guys to return us soon. A Hui Ho!

With all our aloha,
Tim and Iliahi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2013
Mahalo Nui Loa! We cannot wait to Host you again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakland CA
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2013
Mahalo Nui Loa for the review! We cannot wait o have you back and Host you again:)

With much Aloha,
Tim and Iliahi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2013
Aloha Mike,

Mahalo for the great review, we have opened up the Bali House now for rental last year since you came out for the Bali Cottage 2 yrs ago. It is double the space and you love it.

A Hui Ho!
Tim and Iliahi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$195
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing