We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation home”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the beauty of a organic farm and three bedroom redwood home set in a lush tropical jungle!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the beauty of a organic farm and three bedroom redwood home set in a lush tropical jungle!
Huge sunny front yard overlooking the jungle Jungle Farmhouse on 2.3 acres
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Enjoy the beauty of a organic farm and three bedroom redwood home set in a lush tropical jungle!
Huge sunny front yard overlooking the jungle
Jungle Farmhouse on 2.3 acres
Lots of seating areas on porches.
Parking area to view the active lava flow is just 15 minutes from the farm.
View from kitchen of living room.
Complete kitchen with everything you need.
Open floor plan.
The 2nd bedroom with Queen bed with antique dresser and desk.
Bath features slate tile and tub and shower
Enjoy the optional solar heated hot outdoor shower.
Private drive to farmhouse
Beautiful water gardens
Beautiful edible gardens (Passion Fruit Blossom)
Water gardens with pond
Our tiki overlooks the pond
Tropical flowers abound (Red torch ginger)
Enjoy native plants in garden (Hawaiian Taro)
View of beautiful jungle from Lanai
Ducks enjoying the pond.
Our ducks will greet you.
The pond.
Taro growing throughout the gardens.
Our baby ducklings
Our baby goats.
Mama goat with baby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pahoa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BostonFal...
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation home”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This is a great place to relax. If you are looking for a place to get out of the rat race and away from the noise this is your place. The owners are wonderful. You get the whole house, with a supply of fresh eggs and fruit from the garden. They have their own chickens and ducks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Backyard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilCityMo...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Best vacation experience ever! The grounds are beautiful and lush, and this city girl was delighted to feed goats, and see some baby chicks born while I was there. (Just ask the owners, they don't mind sharing the joys of the farm with you!) The house is comfortable, and the decor is chic with vintage asian and hawaiian pieces. You feel like much more than a tourist here, you experience what it would be like to have your own piece of paradise. This was our base for exploring everything the Big Island has to offer, and at the end of the day we were happy to come "home" to a full kitchen and cook dinner and relax on the screened-in patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Falling asleep to the sounds of the jungle.
Liked least: I liked everything!
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneemban...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Best rental ever!!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Jungle Farmhouse in May. Everything about it was fantastic--the rooms, amenities, the grounds, the animals and especially the owners. The beds were super comfy and the house is cozy and roomy, all at the same time. Matthew and Danny are so sweet and helpful. They have tons of recommendations for things to do all over the island, and especially in the local area. And there is so much to do--beaches, warm ponds, tide pools, farmers markets, restaurants, coffee farms and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and the owners
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natasha f
ojai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I rented this house for two and a half weeks. The house is decorated tastefully with asian and island influences. All the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The property that the house is on, is quiet, secluded and well cared for!! Everything about the house was wonderful and we felt at-home at The Jungle House. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house, outdoor shower, yard, birds.
Liked least: I cannot think of a single thing i didn't like.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aevans110...
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inexpensive, beautiful, quiet...”
Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

It's a lot cheaper to stay on the east side of the big island than anywhere else, probably because of all the rainfall... and indeed, there were several downpours while we were there, but they were brief and then the sun came back out. We visited farmers' markets, beaches, and lava flows in the area.

The Jungle House was well equipped and inexpensive and Danny was great. I definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion
Liked least: chair and bed were damaged, but still usable
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing