We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No suprises- Just like advertised”
other travelers have booked this property
Aloha Lani is on 3 landscaped acres.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aloha Lani is on 3 landscaped acres.
Upstairs Living room with Ocean View. Upstairs Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Aloha Lani is on 3 landscaped acres.
Upstairs Living room with Ocean View.
Upstairs Living room
Upstairs Living Room
Ocean View from Upstairs Living room
Ocean Coast line infront of our Driveway.
Kehena Black Sand Beach  1.3  miles from us, a great walk or short drive.
Lower living area with breakfast table and corner sitting / extra sleeping space.
Lower living area looking at stairway to upper living room and bedroom.
Dining and Kichen off lower bed room
Lower bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Large vaniety and views fron sliding door
Large bathroom with separte toilet room with sliding door for privacy
Undeveloped Coast line across from our Driveway.
Ocean View from lani
Gas grill on front Lanai
Front yard and parking from Lani
Driveway on 3 acre property to Aloha Lani rental home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pahoa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn287
Idaho
1 review
“No suprises- Just like advertised”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

When we pulled up to the front door it was just like the photos and description on the website. Very nice after a long, challenging trip getting to the Big Island. Chad and Sue were wonderful hosts. They had some great advice for what to see and do. They also checked in periodically to see if we needed anything. They spend a lot of time keeping the grounds up and we were able to eat avocados, starfruit and make our own lemon-aid from trees right there. Flowers and other foliage were wonderful. We were looking for a more rural experience away from the tourist traps and this was the ticket. A place you can relax, feel comfortable, and not worry about noisy neighbors. We spent a week and didn’t get to see all we wanted, but that may be because we were relaxing and got late starts out of the rental. We were able to use beach towels and a cooler for our trips from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: grounds and home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMunson
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Can't wait to stay here again!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Aloha Lani was all that I had hoped and more. Beautiful grounds with fresh fruit growing all around the home. House is comfortable and secluded. It's not a resort, but it doesn't have to be. Quick drive to numerous ocean views and attractions. Beautiful part of the island that we had not visited before, but will be sure to return to soon. The home is close enough to Volcano National Park and Hilo to make the drive if you want, but between the coastline and beaches nearby and the quaint town of Pahoa (with some amazing food and some of the cheapest gas on the island) 20 minutes away, you really don't have to go anywhere else. This is as kick back and Kauai-like as it gets on the Big Island. Chad and Sue are great hosts and not only responded promptly to my reservation request, but also welcomed us with smiles and an amazing white pineapple that was grown on the grounds. My entire family enjoyed our time here, and we all look forward to coming back again. Highly recommended!
PS. My wife and I both agree that the bed in the upstairs room is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in, and you can't beat waking up to a view of the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds, the fresh fruit, the location
Liked least: Spotty WiFi and you have to be careful to keep the bugs outside
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrat856...
Saint David, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation Paradise”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary trip to Hawaii. The house was clean and comfortable and very spacious. It had a well equipped kitchen too. It has a very nice sitting area outside so you can watch the birds, lizzards and an occasional mongoose travel by. When we vacation, we usually just use the places we stay as a crash pad and get up in the morning and go do stuff. This place was so nice we found ourselves just hanging out and enjoying the place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vyordanov...
Northridge
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We didn't want to leave and wish to have more time to stay . Sue and Chad were nice and helpfully in any way, the house clean and cozy fully equipped. Perfect location not far from Hilo and a lot of places to visit and things to do around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JALButler
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely vacation”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and peaceful are the first words that come to mind to describe the week we spent here. The view of the ocean and the park-like plantings all around the property are like a tonic. What a great place to get away and fully relax. Sue and Chad, warm and hospitable, were there to help us get oriented and offered suggestions/directions for some favorite things to do. The house was immaculate and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook our meals with the fresh foods we got from nearby farmers markets. When you want a break from cooking, there are several good restaurants within a short drive in nearby towns. It's conveniently-located near fantastic snorkeling and swimming. In less than a 10 minute drive, we were able to enjoy the Warm Pond at Pu'ala'a County Park. Our daily visits to this geothermal pond at sunrise is an experience that has us wanting to return to the Big Island soon! Another highlight close by is the black sand beach (Punalu'u). Seeing how the lava flows down the mountain and how the flora is reestablishing itself on this new land is fascinating. The house, the setting, the hosts were all splendid! We will definitely return to stay here and will be heartily recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty. Everything we needed was there. Helpfulness of hosts.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing