We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay at a wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property
Upgraded brand new Full Size front load washer and dryer!  No need to walk down to the laundry room!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upgraded brand new Full Size front load washer and dryer!  No need to walk down to the laundry room!
We welcome you into our newly remodeled home in Hawaii. Updated Kitchen boasts brand new Stainless Steel appliances and ample room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Upgraded brand new Full Size front load washer and dryer!  No need to walk down to the laundry room!
We welcome you into our newly remodeled home in Hawaii.
Updated Kitchen boasts brand new Stainless Steel appliances and ample room!
We added a built in desk area to do work, check emails, or write letters home!
Turtles frequent the Punalu'u Black Sand Beach
Historic Black Sand Beach, the first landfall  of Polynesian colonists
Living room features a Queen size Johnathan Louis sleeper sofa, TV with a Wii & video games!
New King size platform bed with storage underneath if you plan to stay a while!
New bathroom with natural Slate floors and a large walk in shower
Linens & towels provided. Each cleaning will provide you with eco-friendly guest amenities.
Natural Slate walk-in shower
Watch the sky turn colors at sunrise from the lanai
'peek a boo' ocean view from the lanai
We have ample seating on the lanai, a small bar table and a full size patio table for all to enjoy!
Hawaii Green Geckos are a frequent visitor on the lanai
Sea Mountain at Colony 1 from the lower road to the golf course at sunrise!
the entire complex overlooks the golf course out to the ocean
Salt water swimming pool is refreshing in the middle of the day
lava hot tub overlooks the ocean
sign from the highway at sunrise
...just sit back, relax, and take in the beauty of Hawaii
The 'Ninole Loop Road' is a 3 mile 'loop' that is great for a morning run
mountain view walking back up from beach.  Golf Course up on hill.
Colony 1 grounds
Golf Course features 6,416 yards of golf from the longest tees for a par of 72
Play a round of golf at the course which surrounds Colony 1
Punalu'u Black Sand Beach is a short walk from the condo
take a walk to the Punalu'u Black Sand Beach
Historical pond at Punalu'u
relax on the beach during your stay
Black Sand beach across from golf course 'Koloa Bay'
Offering at the ancient Heiau 'Kaieie', near Colony One
from the highway
local Punaluu Bake shop offers pastries, ice cream, coffee, lunch and the most amazing bread
Hawaiian sweet bread baked locally at Punaluu Bake Shop
Local bands play every day at the Punaluu Bakery!!  Sit back, Sip coffee and enjoy a malasada!
South Point is a popular spot for cliff diving when the seas are calm
South Point, the most southern point in the USA.  A great spot to sit and watch the sunset!!
Hana Hou, local grind - Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner & Desserts!
Wind turbins at South Point
Green Sand beach
Scuba dive & Snorkel at Place of Refuge (approx. 45 min. drive)
Place of Refuge diving
Overlooking the land towards Punaluu Black Sand Beach from Naalehu.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pahala, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bradley D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay at a wonderful place”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have vacationed on the Big Island on several occasions during the past five years and have stayed at several different locations. This location was our favorite of those we have stayed at. This condo is clean and well-designed with nice appliances, including a new washer and dryer. We enjoyed the quietness and tranquility of this location. Selena also provided some great recommendations for local attractions and food. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWom...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment in Paradise”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So the basics: The apartment itself is completely beautiful, just like the photographs! Clean and tidy with everything you need for your stay (even down to beach towels and a cooler!) The WiFi is reliable and having a phone to use for Big Island calls really helps when booking activities. Parking is free and plentiful. The pool and hot tub are fabulous - the view of the beach from them is amazing! There are BBQs for you to use by the pool area, just put your drinks in plastic glasses first. We cooked every day and the kitchen is really well equipped, just like home! The washer and dryer were huge and helped us out so much. Big comfy bed and plenty of towels. Fellow guests were super friendly and the whole place has a brilliant Aloha feel to it!

Now for the BEST bits: The balcony for breakfast has sea views and geckos who come say hello, there were nene geese on site while we were there (I got the impression they came to stay a lot), and two minutes away is a black sand beach which is home to a colony of green sea turtles! People travel there to photograph them, they were there every day we were. It really is incredible to have that on your doorstep! The drive to Volcanoes National Park is easy and at night you get great views of the crater glow on the way in. Pu’uhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park is also an easy drive away, well worth a visit (take your snorkel gear for the bay next door too - we swam with dolphins here!)

We were so sad to leave, the only bad part of your stay will be having to go home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M
1 review
“What a fabulous find!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The condo was adorable, and had all of the amenities a traveler could possibly need. My favorite part of the unit was the lanai. I spent many hours on my trip enjoying the beautiful surroundings from the comfort of the deck. I don't know when we will be returning to Hawaii, but I would definitely stay there again. Thank you so much for everything. Aloha!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Mahalo for your review! We love to hear from our guests, and appreciate the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I really love this place. The condo had everything you could want as if you were living there. An amazing shower and the most comfortable bed. A full stocked kitchen and a balcony to sit on. Brand-new washing machine and dryer so you don't have to use the community machines. After a long day exploring we went to the pool and Jacuzzi to relax. It was a perfect home away from home and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
We love to hear from our guests, and we are so happy you enjoyed our place. Mahalo for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
The turtles are a sight to see for sure! Such magnificent creatures, and with them basking in the sun, makes for a great photo shoot! Mahalo for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hochbergl...
Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
“Quiet, comfortable condo”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

For those seeking relaxation away from the touristy/resort areas, this condo is perfect. It is in a quiet area of the Island, not too far south of Volcano National Park (which is a must-see). There is also a golf course right next door to the condo complex and, although not perfectly maintained, was certainly priced-well. The condo was clean and well-appointed, and I recommend staying here without reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Golf is one of our favorite pass times while on vacation, and you are right, the course at Sea Mountain is very reasonably priced and offers some great views along the way! The course does need some updating, but still a fun course to play. Glad you enjoyed the condo during your stay! Mahalo for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing