We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, romantic cottage getaway in paradise.”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy a cup of Ka`u coffee overlooking the horse pasture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a cup of Ka`u coffee overlooking the horse pasture
Light  and airy studio with bamboo floors and an open beam ceiling. Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Enjoy a cup of Ka`u coffee overlooking the horse pasture
Light  and airy studio with bamboo floors and an open beam ceiling.
Kitchen area
Sleep comfortably on a queensize bed
Enjoy the Zen Garden
Looking from the pasture toward the Guesthouse
Rainbow from the lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Naalehu, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, romantic cottage getaway in paradise.”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Wonderful place to stay with a beautiful tropical country atmosphere. We stayed one week and wished we had been able to stay longer. We'll be back if only to visit the hosts, Wendy and David. They are great people and very helpful with ideas on daily excursions to different places around the island. Waking up to the sunrise, shared with the birds in the garden, the horse and donkeys in the pasture was a soothing retreat. The cottage is equipped with a complete kitchen, washer/dryer.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2015
So glad you found us on flipkey, it was great to meet you folks! Delighted that you enjoyed Waiola and really appreciate your kind words. We would love to welcome you back whenever you find yourselves again on Hawai`i Island...
Aloha,
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom54...
Viernheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Waiola guest house”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautiful place, beautiful people. We've stayed there for 5 nights an we've been so sad to leave, you feel so comfortable in this house, it is more than peaceful, around the house you see donkeys and a horse. It was beyond perfect for us!!!! Every time again!!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2015
Mahalo nui for the kind words; we loved having you folks at the Guesthouse! Should you find yourselves on Hawai`i Island again we would welcome you back in a heartbeat...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2014
Mahalo nui, Jeab and Greg! We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both, loved Jeab's fried bananas, and would love to see you both again...
Wendy and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing