We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is my favorite place on the Big Island”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mountain View, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tatiana27
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is my favorite place on the Big Island”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am very happy that I made a right decision and changed already booked B/B for this small piece of Paradise!
Really we were very happy here! The place is very beautiful and the apartments were perfect. Really, It was SIMPLY THE BEST!
Very cozy , very optimal, nothing annoying and..... very clean! For me it is very important. I liked everything here! What a nice bed.......
Frankly I am dreaming to come back.
Dear owner! You are the happiest men in the World!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean apartments
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fpuetsch
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious apartment”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a little trouble finding it because Google wouldn't find the street and it isn't in the village itself but a little further south, but we eventually made it and didn't regret it.

After-hours check-in was easy, and the apartment is spacious and comfortable and has almost everything you can possibly need.

There's a pool with a BBQ, laundry room etc., too.

The location is great, it's right next to the black sand beach, and a 30min drive from the Volcanic NP.

Would go again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve4301...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everyone should stay here!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This place is perfect for a couple looking to slow down and enjoy tranquility. It is as if the whole place was here for us alone. There is a place to run in the morning, and it is within walking distance of the Famous Black Sand Beach. This isn't a full service resort, so don't expect amenities like that. But if you get some groceries from one of the big named stores (from Kona or Hilo) and use this place as your base, you will enjoy the stay. I'd come back here again

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2012
Thank you for pointing out these issues to us. I don't blame you for being upset. We spend over 2 months/year in Hawaii and there will be bugs from time to time. When we've contacted the front desk, we've gotten immediate service. Having someone come it to measure seems unreasonable as well as the units are all virtually the same size and they should wait for a vacant unit. I'm sorry that the check-in and check-out times were frustrating for you. It takes time to organize the maid service. Your comments have been passed on to corporate and these are taken seriously. You'll note our reviews average 4.7 out of 5 at our resorts as a whole so do give us a try both at Sea Mountain or one of the other ones and I'm confident you'll have a better experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kawaihea Hawaii
Reviewed December 12, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing