We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Vacation

Absolutely informative,we were able to sample the different coffees. We were shown how kona coffee... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Janet B
via mobile
Great tour

Plantation tour was interesting and well done. Coffee tastings were nicely done. However, the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JonathanBloomer
Read all 1,133 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kealakekua
from $249.00
More Info
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveler rating
741
273
38
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
273
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour coffee farm kona coffee informative tour coffee beans great coffee fruit trees nice tour coffee tour coffee growing farm tour coffee sampling minute tour no pressure to buy free samples chai the big island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Absolutely informative,we were able to sample the different coffees. We were shown how kona coffee is produced.
Ann was a great guide

Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Plantation tour was interesting and well done. Coffee tastings were nicely done. However, the real takeaway from this one is the beautiful view. As a side note, try the Kona Red juice made from the coffee"cherries". At $3.50, it seems a bit steep but is worth it.

Thank JonathanBloomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, Owner at Greenwell Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Mahalo for visiting us, Jonathan! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour, our farm and Kona Red.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our hotel recommended that we go to greenwell farms is we wanted to do a coffee tour.

The tour was free and great and started off with a tasting of many different Kona coffees, some of which were grown and roasted at greenwell.

Our tour took us through several parts of their farm, starting with avacado, banana, and papaya trees before we got to the coffee trees . We went through several stands of coffee trees including the old growth trees that they use to make new coffee trees

They then took us to the drying stations where they prepare the new beans for roasting. Finally we bought some expensive coffee beans that we will take home and use for thanksgiving.

Thanks for the great tour!

Thank bbgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, Owner at Greenwell Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Aloha! We are so glad you had the chance to visit us and take a tour at our farm. Its sounds like you had a great time trying out 100% Kona coffee and learning more about our farm and the coffee harvesting process. We hope you think of your visit when you enjoy your Greenwell Farms coffee at home! Mahalo and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really interesting tour of how coffee is grown,harvested & roasted . Lovely welcoming staff .lots of fun gifts to purchase

Thank M8131JGfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1st time to a coffee farm. They were very knowledgeable & answered all questions. The grounds r beautiful. So enjoyed learning about the process.

Thank Elizabethv912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stop to learn about the coffee process
On a hundred acre plot some of the best coffee in the world
Guided tour guide very knowledgeable and in gauging

Thank Sahills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, Owner at Greenwell Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Aloha! Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are visiting the Kona coast you obviously have to visit a coffee farm. The tour offered here is a good overview on the process of making coffee. The guide knew just about everything you could want to know about coffee. They offered a nice selection of coffees to taste. The estate is beautiful and has great ocean views.

Thank runnerrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, Owner at Greenwell Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Mahalo for visiting us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our farm and were able to learn more about Kona coffee and the coffee harvesting process from our tour guide. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was so disappointed! Instead of getting information about coffee-processing, we heard gossip about the Greenwell Family. We saw one set of machines (not working) and a few coffeetrees from afar.
Not worththe time.

Thank Jürgen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a great place to sample and buy 100% kona coffee, this is a gem. They offer a great 30(ish) minute tour on the property, we had one of the local growers show us some of the trees around the farm and explain the whole process from plant to cup.

Thank Seybsjr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, Owner at Greenwell Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our farm and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just in time to catch the last tour of the day. Our guide, Chai, gave a very informative tour of the farm. We learnt about coffee from planting, harvesting through to roasting. We learnt so much. The tasting area had a large variety to try -bliss.
A worthwhile stop if you are a coffee lover.

Thank MJGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, Owner at Greenwell Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for visiting us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your tour and our 100% Kona coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews