We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger”

Annie's Island Fresh Burgers
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Kealakekua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The food here was good. It is a charbroiled burger, so if your stomach can't handle that, opt for something else! Fries and hand-cut and food is fresh!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tdschandorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    361
    95
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good burgers and ambiance but pricey”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by based on yelp reviews, food is tasty however it is very spendy if you're here on a budget. All burgers are $14.25, and add onionrings and a drink for two people, and you will hit $50 in a hurry. Service also slow, we waited 10 Minutes even to be greeted. That said, the food was really good and like the vibe.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Primo Burgers and Great Service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stopped in for lunch with family of four. Great gourmet burgers and very attentive wait staff. My Steakburger was top-notch and the sides were excellent too! Easy to find on Hwy 11 but south of Kailua-Kona so it takes an effort. But we hit it after a mid-day snorkeling effort at Honaunau Bay and Natl Park. I'm sure the beers would've been great but we were diving later in the day and stuck with non-alcoholic lemonades and iced tea. Great staff and service with nice views too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dancin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good burgers are hard to find on the island. Annie's was awesome! It is located a little south of Kona so you need to plan ahead. The atmosphere is nice and the palm trees grow right through the building. Burgers are actually hand formed and not the fast food type. These are the kind you are use to when you fire up your own grill at home. The place is small but we got right in and had great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RetiredFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The smell that turned the truck around!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were driving down the road on our way back to our hotel. All 4 of us were hungry & hadn't decided where we wanted to eat. The most wonderful smell filled our truck as we passed Annie's! The truck was quickly turned around because we had to find the source of that wonderful aroma! We all ordered different burgers and were so glad that we stopped! I would highly recommend Annie's for a delicious burger!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123vegas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Island Fresh Burgers also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Annie's Island Fresh Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing