We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the Spot”

Annie's Island Fresh Burgers
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Kealakekua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hit the Spot”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Three of us stopped at Annie's because they were there and we were hungry. Our burgers were all cooked perfectly (one well done, one medium and one medium rare). I was really glad that the pesto macaroni came in a small tub because otherwise I would have been tempted to eat my own body weight of the stuff.

Service was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank byrninrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    362
    96
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stopped at Annie's on our way to the airport. Good service and the best burger we had on the island for our 2 week stay. Nothing fancy but worth the stop.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mv200110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food nice setting”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our group of 5 stopped in for a pleasant lunch. The service was very pleasant and festive. The wait staff made the lunch more enjoyable. Afterwords, we explored the organic grocery/wine bar in the same complex. In total this is a hidden gem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank INLOGIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it ... appetizers for lunch!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We weren't really too hungry, but wanted to try this place out ... glad we did.
Very welcoming staff ... friendly and accommodating ...
We just ordered onion rings and chicken fingers .. both very good, well presented, too.
It was a fun break in a busy day ... would definitely go back for a 'real' meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BornInHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Burgers that will keep you coming back for more”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Annie's Burgers may be a bit on the pricey side but when you are serving grass-fed beef, they are well worth it! The Steakhouse is a perfect example of what a great burger can be. Tasty, juicy and generous, your "I can't possibly finish it" will quickly morph into "can't believe I ate the whole thing". The slaw makes a great side. Try it - I think you'll be happily hooked like we were.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoniTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Island Fresh Burgers also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Annie's Island Fresh Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing