We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome burgers”

Annie's Island Fresh Burgers
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Kealakekua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This place was such a pleasant surprise as we thought it would be a dive but instead it had a nice dining room with awesome burgers, fries and onion rings. We ate there our first night and liked it so much we went back again a couple of days later.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveler035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    361
    95
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Not the most inspiring of locations, till you see the view from the back terrace!
but undoubtedly this place serves good food with a smile. We visited a couple of times and i tried both the veggie and fish options and my friend the meat versions, all were tasty.
They also do great onion rings and milkshakes :)

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uktraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best buger on the Big Island”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Annie's is an outstanding casual restaurant located about 15 minutes from Kona.
We have eaten there no less than 7 times over the last year. It's that good.
The onion rings are some of the best I have ever had. The homemade sweet potato
chips are wonderful and of course the burgers are outstanding!
The service is friendly and fast.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank free0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So fresh!”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This restaurant uses uber-fresh ingredients and produces some of the most delicious food we've found in Hawaii. To top it off the preparation of the food is simple, but inspired, and the service is friendly and prompt.

The restaurant is very clean and comfortable. The big open windows at the back let in the breezes and sounds of birds and frogs, but are screened to keep any insects out. :) Both times we've been here the servers were super friendly and efficient.

The onion rings are awesome, as is the potato salad. Try the chocolate pudding. You won't be sorry!

The fresh catch sandwich with a light wasabi dressing is perfect and not overpowering.

I can't wait to go again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Recommended by Locals - OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our guide from Adventures in Paradise Snorkeling told us her favorite local spot was Annie's. So, all eight of us (wet bathing suits and all), went to Annie's for a late lunch. It was killer! The menu is fresh, local and organic. The restaurant has two giant palm trees growing up through the roof and the windows are wide open - it's like eating in a tree house!

Best burgers, fries, onion rings, iced tea and chocolate pudding we've ever had! RUN to Annie's!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lajd2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Island Fresh Burgers also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Annie's Island Fresh Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing