We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean,surrounded bynature.”
other travelers have booked this property
Mahina Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mahina Room
View of Home Mahina rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Mahina Room
View of Home
Mahina rooms
Cabe tv and wifi internet
Suite rooms
Step out into garden - teak rug
All teak furniture aloha/mahina additional rooms
Stylish tiled bathrooms - jalousie window
Stylish bathroom
Plush towels - comfortable seat
Spacious bathroom
Entrance to Multi Purpose Room
Small appliances
Magnetic cook top with special pots
Dishes
Other amenities
Washer and dryer
Microwave pizza oven and refrigerator
Grill, chill and watch stars - outdoor fan Pergola
Pergola and garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keaau, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mememas10...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean,surrounded bynature.”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, although we arrived so late, Jay still welcomed us heartly, and was super smiling. She cares so much about the little details. we just feel we're home and nothing is missing . She provided us with a guide and must see places, which was really helpful for us as it was the first time for us in the Big Island. I was so surprised by the details she included for the guests . She provides shampoo, body wash, air freshener, plastic bags, sanitizers, cleaning chemicals, sheet, extra pillows. Everything is nice, clean, and fancy too. I liked the towels and sheets;They look expensive and not worn out at all. You smell the cleanness at their stay. They provide complimentary fruits from their planet, which are so delicious. About security, everything is smartly secured and you feel safe forever. The place is so organized; the kitchen and the dining area are apart and convenient for all guests. The whole entire place looks so brand new as they take care of it. If I came again, I would stay at their place again and again. really hope I didn't mess anything in this review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE LIVELY REVIEW. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards Jay and Vijay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph P
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You are close to everything you could want to see. Very authentic Island experience. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Room are perfect with Satellite TV and nice bed in each room.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us the review. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fycyrnr
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Positives for staying here: .comfortable accomodations with laundry, kitchen and outdoor dining area. . Our teenagers slept in separate bedroom and shared our bathroom which was clean. Ceiling fans. Relatively new accomodations. Great value compared to older Hilo hotels. Hosts are very friendly. Rooms for several guests. Nice TV's in room. Ice chest and boogie boards available to borrow.
Negatives: No air conditioning if you need to stay real cool. Tends to be noisy with frog and rooster noises but may be no escaping that in Hilo.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you for the kind review. Hawaii the Big Island, is famous for its rural setting which seems to attract travelers around the world. We can provide A/C. The only problem is with all the amenities that are provided and with capacity of 4 in two rooms with private bathroom with a very affordable price that cannot be matched anywhere, we just have to hike the price which many bargain budget travelers may not be willing to pay.
Regards. Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Paul...
Alpes Maritimes, France
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Aloha and thank you for the kind review.
I'm translating the review from French.
The house is located in the middle of a garden, away from the main road. The room has a decor. simple but is comfortable. The kitchen (common to all rooms) is well equipped and the covered terrace for meals. The welcome of the owners (who live on the other side of the garden) is excellent and warm, advice for visits are relevant. The volcano park and the Kilauea lava flow are nearby. Everything is done so that the stay is good.
Kind regards Jay and Vijay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing