We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Vue
Nearby Hotels
$425
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$399
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Honoka'a Club(Honokaa)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$332
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$417
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamuela Inn(Waimea)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
66
28
6
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
28
6
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethe kitchenself containedparker ranchenjoyed our stayday bedhawaiian islandslarge bathroomstayed nightsmilkmuffinsfridgelanaibuttersunsetjammiles
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 117 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The accommodations were wonderful, spacious room, well equipped with anything we needed. The view from the lanai was beautiful! It was an extremely relaxing environment. The host was very friendly, and helpful with wonderful suggestions for places to eat and recommendations for things to do, but definitely not "under foot." They provided a warm, welcoming environment that felt like home. We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanLover755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I live in the Kona area and drive all around the island about once a week because of my work. I made a reservation at the Belle Vue in Waimea. What a surprise! I stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the quiet and breathtaking beauty of the place. The suite that I rented was large and well appointed. Food was provided in the refrigerator, and there was nothing that was lacking. It was a truly exceptional place to stay. I would recommend this "jewel" to anyone seeking a beautiful, clean and safe place to stay in Waimea.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehawaii485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent location, views and friendly hosts, but the the studio had a very musty smell and the breakfast in the fridge was ample but out of date. When we brought this to the attention of the host he apologised but could only replace the milk with another out of date container, saying that it usually lasts for a month after the use by date. The well used plastic crockery in the kitchen and the numerous packs of partially used soap/shower gel/shampoo which had been left in the bathroom by previous visitors gave the place a run down and cheapskate feel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarrie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Another trip to Belle Vue, and it is still great. Tremendous views of the coast, avodacoes and fruit from the garden, banana muffins, and lots of breakfast supplies. Handy to sea kayaking and great snorkeling. Dry side of island.

Room Tip: We like the rose room. Best air circulation, great view, and very spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harvey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spend two nights at the Belle Vue B&B. When we arrived a young man was waiting for us (well in fact he was waiting for his girlfriend...). After a simple "hello, thank you for staying with us", we are note sure that he put us in the good room but the place was great, with a huge bathroom, and all that we need for our stay. The only thing is that it's cold inside, but you can add extra blanket. The location is great, and you can have a great vue on the Ocean and the Mona Kea.
But, the breakfast is already in the frige, and you don't have the same warm welcoming than in other B&B. We never saw the owner, and for the breakfast, even if the 4 little banana muffins were very good, the bread was with mushrooms... it was ok to eat the bread until Oct.25 and it was end of December...
But well, it's one of the cheaper B&B in this "city", the place is great, the vue fantastic, but we had to bought our own breakfast at the foodland...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamienNathalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews