We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Parker Ranch Broiler - CLOSED

The Parker Ranch Broiler
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindsey Road
Transit: There is a bus stop behind the shopping center for the Holo Holo bus.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went for lunch with the family. Food was OK, portions quite generous. They did not overcook the steaks which were reasonably tender. Service on that day (Saturday) was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Alright place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Got history. Food is not bad but nothing to rave about. After less than a month can't even remember what I ate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“save your ticket”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

terrible. bad food and bad service. make sure to keep your copy of the ticket. there are shady people at the boiler. makes daniel tbird's look like a pillar of integrity.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kamuela365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Went to eat here for lunch in the bar. Ordered a burger and the fish and chips. The fish was not cooked through. We ordered no Asian sauce on the fish and chips, but it came on it anyway. The waiter admitted it was a mistake but did not offer to replace it. The chips are big wedges of potatoes and not at all good. The burger did not taste fresh. Skip this place and head to BK or McDonald's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful-Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Absolutely the worst experience we had during our entire stay. The "strawberry vinaigrette" dressing turned out to be store-bought strawberry yogurt with a bit of mayonnaise mixed in. The garlic shrimp, though well seasoned, weren't peeled, providing for a messy experience and an unpleasant surprise when my wife bit into one without realizing the shell was still on. My ribeye "steak of the day" was so tough it was difficult to cut, impossible to chew. I never made it through the first flavorless bite. I sent the entire thing back, and the owner/chef "generously" offered to knock $5.00 off of the entire bill - for a meal that was completely inedible. I asked to speak with the chef/owner, but was told that he was busy on a conference call and couldn't be bothered but that the wait person "left him a note". NEVER going back and you should not go there to begin with to save yourself a negative experience in an otherwise paradisical setting. Hostess Rebecca responded to my review on Yelp by calling me an "ignorant haole" and falsely accusing me of running out on my bill. AVOID THIS PLACE. The Dairy Queen at the nearby food court would be a better choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parker Ranch Broiler also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing