We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome... we are craving "Village Burger"”
Review of Village Burger

Village Burger
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in Waimea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome... we are craving "Village Burger"”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Sorry it took so long to write a review. As we have now returned to our regular life, we have found no burgers that compare to yours! Your burgers alone give me excuse enough for another Hawaii trip. We ate there three times during our April visit to the Big Island. Once was definitely not enough! We both appreciated the freshest of fresh local ingredients and the creativity put into the burger varieties. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    166
    43
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best fries I've ever had”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The parmesean cheese fries were so good that we got two more orders to go. The Gorganzola (sp?) cheese burger was fabulous. What an awesome and unexpected find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabetraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You want a great burger?”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

If you want great food at reasonable prices, go here. Get the burger and fries (with goop) . Fresh local ingredients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiefhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great burgers - eat early though.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Village Burgers is great! Located in a strip mall, seating is extremely limited so eat early or late. The Big Island burger was tasty, juicy, and delicious. The fries come with different topping options. Parmesan and Garlic were both pretty good. The Veggie Burger is almost exclusively mushrooms so get that Gardenburger image out of your mind. Would we return? You bet!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4boys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holy Cow!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Our guide book suggested this restaurant,so we went. Are we THRILLED we did! My taste buds are still craving our Pesto Garlic cheese fries! Everything was fresh and delicious. One of our BEST meals (#1 lunch) we had while on the Big Island and during our entire trip to Hawaii. We will definitely make a trip to Village Burgers when we go back to Hawaii!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twomanybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Burger also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Village Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing