We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small health food store” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Healthway II

Healthway II
Ranked #7 of 8 Dessert in Waimea
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kamuela, Hawaii
Level Contributor
371 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great small health food store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This health food store and a large variety of items. They even have a separate room just for vitamins. They also have a small "cafe" to order sandwiches, smoothies etc. They have seating inside and out. I highly recommend this health food store.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamuela, Hawaii
Level Contributor
371 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“GREAT SMALL HEALTH FOOD STORE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this health food store. They are extremely friendly and helpful. They have a small kitchen that serves fresh foods. I highly recommend this store.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brier, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Celiac-Friendly in Waimea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's always hard to travel when you have celiac disease, but even harder when you're seven and have celiac disease. This place has not only a great deli, but all the popular gluten-free convenience foods we needed to make our vacation easier and successful food-wise for our little guy! Many thanks!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackberryBrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela, Hawaii
Level Contributor
371 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“GREAT LITTLE HEALTH FOOD STORE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This health food store has been in Waimea for many years. They carry the healthiest foods and the staff are very friendly. They have a small kitchen that prepares sandwiches, smoothies etc. I highly recommend visiting this store.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela, Hawaii
Level Contributor
371 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great local health food store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This friendly health food store also has a small food bar and serves drinks, salads and sandwiches. I am on a gluten free diet and they have a wide of foods and deserts for me. Some homemade as well. I recommend checking this place out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Healthway II also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Healthway II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing