We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at Pau”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pau

Pau
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Waimea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch at Pau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

As a first time visitor we were not disappointed. Excellent salad and pizza along with very friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank saffydaffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    93
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza, good service, good times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

After a hard day's hike our smiling and helpful service person was perfect! The pizza was very good and the atmosphere, although basic was just fine. You can't beat this quality at this price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caruso_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still great, the best in waimea (and one of the best pizza places I know)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Still great pizza and friendly people at Pau!
It is really nice when you have a good experience at a restaurant to be able to have a subsequent be as good!
Try the volcano bread!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theparlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't miss Pau!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Pau is ranked very high on Trip Advisor so we decided to give it a try. We were very pleasantly surprised at how good this was. The food was great and extremely varied and portions were generous. Our server Victor was very good and steered us to some good options. I love dessert and Pau has a great selection. We elected to have a fresh peach tart which was amazing. The ambience is not the best and the courses came a little quickly are the only downsides. Our meal including a bottle of wine was less than $75 which is unheard of for a nice restaurant in Hawaii!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnLMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly people, good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We received a pleasant welcome and explanation of what was on special. Pizza, fish, salads, pasta. We had a very good thin crust pizza, tasty Anchor Steam Beer, free Wi-Fi. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pau also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Pau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing