We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and Serene”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Honokaa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Meadow Ranch
Ranked #3 of 4 Honokaa B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The four days at the Mountain Meadow Ranch in June went by far too quickly.
The owners, Gay and Bill George, were consummate hosts, offering an apartment or
cottage at the foot of Mauna Kea nestled in woodlands and meadows filled with horses,
wild turkey, lemon trees and solace. A continental breakfast was always ready whenever
one wished, set aside within one's own refrigerator with the most delicious coffee. A good night's sleep? Need you ask? Comfortable, quiet, spacious and lovingly appointed. Note: the library was extensive and invaluable in its comprehensive offerings of Hawai'i and her culture. This is a winner; and, the only drawback: too far away for this New Englander to frequent.

Room Tip: There are only two options: the in-house apartment or the separate cottage. Each is ample and room...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaisyDiva07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Meadow Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

This year (2011) will be my 10th or 11th visit here. What a great place! I sleep here like nowhere else, and sometimes imagine I'm there when I'm at home. Bill and Gay are great, and it's always a relaxing, enjoyable time!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blue_Grass_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Such a lovely peaceful place to stay. The final morning the clouds finally cleared and the view of Mauna Kea from the bedroom & porch was gorgeous. The suite was beautifully equipped & really spacious with wi-fi & satellite tv. The privacy & quiet made this b&b a real pleasure.
The location is near Waimea so convenient for horse country, restaurants & shops, and not far from the coast at Honokaa.
And the hosts were very accommodating & generous. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Electra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved every minute. The hosts are genuinely nice people who ask about you but don't pry and do everything to make your stay really nice. The beds were totally luxurious - soft pillow tops with smooth sheets and beautiful comforters. Full and completely equipped kitchens (there are two units) and a deck with barbecue. The location up in the forest is really not too far from anything by car but is cooler (temperature wise) than the beach house that we stayed at, and so, sleeping was much better. We saw a red cardinal on the porch each morning and the horses in the paddock next door were fun to see. Great wi-fi in the lower unit and satellite tv. We would go to town to do antique-shopping and grocery shopping, even drove back to Hilo (about an hour) one day. We took day hikes to beaches. Super clean - can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marliroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikichi-kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honokaa
2.4 mi away
Honoka'a Club
Honoka'a Club
#1 of 1 in Honokaa
73 reviews
28.7 mi away
The Palms Cliff House Inn
37.5 mi away
Arnott's Lodge
Arnott's Lodge
#1 of 7 in Hilo
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
21.6 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
10.4 mi away
Hamakua Ranch House
Hamakua Ranch House
#1 of 2 in Paauilo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Meadow Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Meadow Ranch

Address: 46-3895 Kapuna Rd, Honokaa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96727-7015
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Honokaa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Honokaa
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodations consist of a large two bedroom bed and breakfast suite and a completely private two bedroom vacation cottage. All interior areas are non smoking. Breakfast is provided in the B&B. Access to the property is via a coded electric gate. The seven acre property is at the 2200 foot elevation. Rolling emerald green pastures, with stands of eucalyptus, some over one hundred feet tall, provide a tranquil oneness with nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Meadow Ranch Honokaa, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing