We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay.”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Kona View Estate

Villa from the East with new roof, solar array and solar hot water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa from the East with new roof, solar array and solar hot water.
Vista Suite on the left - pool, Kona and the Pacific Ocean straight ahead! The Vista Suite comprises the entire South side of the Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa from the East with new roof, solar array and solar hot water.
Vista Suite on the left - pool, Kona and the Pacific Ocean straight ahead!
The Vista Suite comprises the entire South side of the Villa.
To the left and below Vista is Kope Cottage. It may be rented on its own or with the Vista Suite.
Living Room/Dining Room - new furniture, cabinets, quartz countertops.
Full Gourmet Kitchen will all new high-end appliances and an amazing view.
Living Room with new entertainment center at left & new furniture.
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with new quartz countertops.
Second Bedroom with view of the lanai.
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom Shower
Laundry Room
Pool and Deck
Another Fabulous Kona Sunset over the Infinity Edge Pool - beyond words!
Relax in the hot tub in this private setting below the pool - what a view!
Deck over the new 1,200 sq ft exercise/wellness facility directly below.
Spacious workout area with spectacular views - naturally cooled by sea breezes.
Kope Cottage far left (South of the Vista Suite) with private entrance and new landscaping.
View of Kope Cottage's private entrance and lanai.
Expansive view over garden, papaya trees, and path to the hot tub, pool and gym.
Lanai view to the North over the coffee fields and 40 miles of coastline.
Lanai view to the South showing the seating area and the new Weber grill.
Kope Cottage - Kitchen area with island.
Kope Cottage - Living Room and kitchen.
Kope Cottage - Living Room with pull out couch, Flat Screen TV and view of lanai.
Kope Cottage - Bedroom - Serta twin beds may be made up separately or as a king size bed.
Kope Cottage - Bedroom with view towards the lanai and the living room.
Kope Cottage - All new batroom with Tub/Shower unit - tub is deep enought for a real soak.
Kope Cottage - Laundry Facility
Kona View Coffee - It likes to be pruned - get sun, rain and have a great view!
Yes, we do get some pretty good sunsets up here!
Panorama looking West at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Holualoa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grabo
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

They think of everything in providing a rental...right down to a stick of butter for cooking. The view is to die for, the coffee equally incredible and the hospitality very friendly and responsive. My only suggestion for those who aren't familiar with Holualoa is to arrive in daylight as the road is tricky. Otherwise, Randy and Atsumi take care of everything and make sure that any questions are answered. Take the time to learn about their coffee plantation and roasting process...fascinating. And please, take a camera!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle...
Bonnyville, Canada
1 review
“Kona View Estate a wondeful place to stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed ten days at Kona View with our two teenage children. Our friends also rented the cottage. We found the estate to be everything promised and more. The views are incredible, the house is spacious and has everything a family might need for an extended stay. Randy and Atsumi were wonderful hosts, willing to answer any of our questions. We enjoyed the incredible coffee and fruit right from trees on the estate. The kitchen is well stocked and there are also many extra things like beach chairs, boogie boards, water shoes, and a cooler for picnicking. The house was so comfortable that we spent a couple days just relaxing by the pool and enjoying the views. The temperature is a little cooler in this location, than down in Kona by the ocean, but this was a good thing as it was very hot downtown. It was a very scenic and quick fifteen minutes down to Kona and we particularly appreciated the peacefulness of this location. We loved our vacation to this island and thoroughly enjoyed this property! Our kids loved it so much they are already asking to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and amenities, pool
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_The...
Penryn, California
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hosts as good as the view”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The view is tremendous, the accommodations deluxe and the owners their equal. I spent five fantastic days at Kona View Estate with my wife and two children (12 and 11). The proximity to activities and advice / services from the hosts is top notch.

I highly commend Kona View Estate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners / View
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Everything lived up to expectations and descriptions
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskatchewan Canada
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StefanSch...
Laguna Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excately as describer or better”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

20 minutes from the airport, away from crowds and noise, cool in the hills, the house is very clean, modern, great view and all. Very inviting, great parking. Good value. The cottage a dream. Very welcoming and everything worked. It was 80 degrees in Kona, but the location is about 6 degrees cooler. The house does not have A/C but even in July we never needed it. Nice fans in the bedrooms, lots of windows and no neighborhood noise. If there was one thing it was the pool was in the mid 70's, but Randy assured us that the 5 days we stayed we had more rain than in any period the previous 4 years. He has solar heating for the pool so this might not be a problem. Lastly, the spa is nice but really only for 2 people, 4 is a crowd. Randy is a great host, with lots of tips and very professional. Accepts credit cards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite, view
Liked least: Spa too small
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing