We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We enjoyed staying at the place and would...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hilo, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anil A
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed staying at the place and would recommend to others.”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We found the property to be very neat and clean upon arrival. The place is decorated and furnished in very good taste. The owner and his daughter were very helpful and were easy to contact. The rental unit has an assigned parking. Therefore, we did not have to waste time looking for parking. We have nothing adverse to say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrightste...
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A totally comfortable, convenient home away from home!”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed one month (Dec-Jan) in this comfortable and tastefully decorated apartment and we loved it! Everything was spotlessly clean as we moved in. The kitchen is well equipped and has a large refrigerator, everything you need can be found. On our arrival there was fresh fruit, wonderful macadamia nuts and other goodies, cold water and ice – very thoughtful. The screened in patio room next to the master bedroom/living room quickly became our favorite spot for meals. A bonus is that nobody is looking in on you, but there are beautiful views of lush, tropical greenery right outside to enjoy and down below a rushing river. In the morning you listen to birdsong and in the evening the frogs keep you company for a while.

The apartment feels airy and fresh at all times. There is no A/C but plenty of fans, although we never used them since the apartment was comfortably cool anyway when we were there. Good screens keep insects out. Internet connection is stable and reliable; TV too. The apartment complex is well maintained and very quiet. The coin laundry is a few steps away.

The location is great with downtown and Farmer´s market a comfortable 10-12 minute walk from the apartment. Access to major roads is quick and easy and there is convenient parking on the premises.

The owner and his daughter were most helpful and accommodating and we would recommend this to anyone who wants a comfortable place to stay while enjoying Hilo and the whole island. For us it really became home away from home and we will gladly come back!

Bill and Eva

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sight and sounds of nature
Liked least: Having to leave after only one month.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonhomme...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylessonn...
paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;