We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome tour with Jill!!!!

This was one of our best tours. The vehicle was more than adequate - everyone was comfortable.Jill... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed June 5, 2020
patleach17
,
West Bend, Wisconsin
Holy Volcano

The tour of the volcano was excellent! Our tour guide Josh did a great job and was extremely... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed May 28, 2020
bchristno
Read all 564 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Island of Hawaii
from $193.72
More Info
from $153.34
More Info
from $66.67
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
540
22
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
22
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the big island national park private tour great tour small group his knowledge comfortable van volcano adventure orchid farm rainbow falls cruise ship enjoyable tour black sand beach sea turtles steam vents highly recommend this tour island of hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 564 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our day with Josh In Hilo. It was with a small group and he was a very entertaining, knowledgable and caring guide. No rushing with schedules to meet, as you get on large coach tours. Just a relaxing, interesting day. The highlight was the crater and the lava fields. We are a couple in our early 70s (the group was a mixutre of young and not so young) and would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Coonamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Josh was an excellent host and guide having been born and raised in Hawaii. He met the cruise ship promptly and returned us with plenty of time to make the sailing. He was very informative and did not allow us to be pressured into buying things at our interesting stops. We couldn't have asked for a better tour!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jamessZ8557OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We were on a cruise and were picked up right were the ship docked. No problems and very well thought organized.Was an awesome tour with a great guide!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank saskatchewangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Great small group tour operators. Well organized and patient. We had a couple of women in our small group 8 who had walking difficulty. Josh was very patient and accommodating with them making sure they were safe but still able to see everything. The box lunch that was provided from a local shop really good. The fresh deli sandwiches were awesome and they picked a nice shady spot with tables and restrooms close by. Even though the black sand beach was closed due to rough seas, we were still able to see and photograph sea turtles sunning themselves on the rocks. We even made a spot at a chocolate shop. Yummm! Great day!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank LynnOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Josh was a professional tour guide who provided a great day. He was very knowledgeable about the area and took us to some great locations.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank VictoriaK2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews