We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mauka Makai Adventures
from $167.54
More Info
from $167.54
More Info
from $122.86
More Info
from $375.98
More Info
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
535
21
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
535
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the big island private tour national park great tour small group his knowledge comfortable van volcano adventure orchid farm rainbow falls small van cruise ship lava tube enjoyable tour chocolate factory black sand beach native hawaiian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 558 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We were on a cruise and were picked up right were the ship docked. No problems and very well thought organized.Was an awesome tour with a great guide!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank saskatchewangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Great small group tour operators. Well organized and patient. We had a couple of women in our small group 8 who had walking difficulty. Josh was very patient and accommodating with them making sure they were safe but still able to see everything. The box lunch that was provided from a local shop really good. The fresh deli sandwiches were awesome and they picked a nice shady spot with tables and restrooms close by. Even though the black sand beach was closed due to rough seas, we were still able to see and photograph sea turtles sunning themselves on the rocks. We even made a spot at a chocolate shop. Yummm! Great day!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank LynnOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Josh was a professional tour guide who provided a great day. He was very knowledgeable about the area and took us to some great locations.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank VictoriaK2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Josh led our group and we couldn't be more happy with our experience. We took a cruise of all the major Hawaiian islands and our tour with Mauka Makai Adventures was easily the highlight of the week. If I ever make it back to the island, I will go out of my way to try and join this company for another tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Chrisn11796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Our tour consisted of guide Jill, my wife and I. This was great as we could ask all kinds of questions and Jill had the answers. We learned a lot about Hawaii’s volcanos and culture. Jill was very personable and did not rush. We recommended Mauka Makai Adventures to our travel agent and friends going to Hawaii. Thank you Jill!
Dennis & Karin

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews