We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mauka Makai Adventures
from $167.54
More Info
from $167.54
More Info
from $122.86
More Info
from $375.98
More Info
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
535
21
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
535
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the big island private tour national park great tour small group his knowledge comfortable van volcano adventure orchid farm rainbow falls small van cruise ship lava tube enjoyable tour chocolate factory black sand beach native hawaiian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 558 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We especially loved our tour guide!!! He is Hawaiian and provided great insight on the history of Hawaii, its people and culture.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 632annettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Very nice tour, good guide. Enjoyed it very much. Saw some beautiful scenery. Group was small enough to have a good time.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Wonderful tour! We spent the day touring the volcanoes national park and several other sites. It was a fantastic tour with friendly and knowledgeable tour guides. Thanks for a great day!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Excellent! Best Tour service we used. Josh was knowledgeable and humorous. This tour was flexible and went at our pace. No waiting for 15 other passengers. We highly recommend this tour! Mahalo Mauka Makai Adventures!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Go625282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

If you are in Hilo, take this tour!!!! Hands down Josh was the best tour guide and provided the best tour of our trip. Very knowledgeable, he was funny, told great stories, did not rush us, visited more than what was on our itinerary, super nice Mercedes sprinter to tour around in with A/C (which is a huge plus since most of HI doesn't have it).

We cannot say enough about this tour (Volcano National Park, Waterfalls, Black sand beach, big island candies, etc). Worth every penny!

-The Holmes'

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tgaspangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews