We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location; Comforts of Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor pool seen from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor pool seen from balcony
Balcony table and chairs Country Club front on Banyan Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
41 reviews
Outdoor pool seen from balcony
Balcony table and chairs
Country Club front on Banyan Street
Queen bed
Queen hide a bed
Dresser, mirror and floor lamp
Looking toward balcony through living area
Armoir and dining table w 4 chairs
Living room area
Dining table and 4 chairs
Kitchen area
Bathroom and linens
Bathroom sink area
Lilikulani Park walking distance
Coconut Island Park walking distance
Daily maintenance for outdoor pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hilo, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
thl54
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“as advertised (cheap and worn)”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

when given the economic choice of screened in cabana with shared bath, I chose this one. doorlock jammed and I was locked inside. Joseph didn't answer, thankfully the front desk did, and sent a guy up to let me out, and fix the lock.

If you've read this far, you deserve to hear the good parts. The balcony is nice, the view is of the harbor, the pool is rarely used but just the right temp and clean, there is a launch pad straight into still water from the parking lot for paddleboards and such, the parking is right next to the place, and people are friendly. It's about a mile from hilo downtown.

This unit should be updated with fresh paint and flooring, and needs a screen on the balcony, before I can whole-heartedly recommend it. Would I stay there again? Probably. My friends have higher standards. :0)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Location; Comforts of Home”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

It is Right Next to the Ocean. Grounds are not Fancy( wish the Courthouse Parking Lot was a Garden with Fountain), But beautiful parks nearbye and Ocean within yards. People are nice, and it has a full Kitchenette (amply supplied) and a Pool. The bed was comfortable, and you have a private bathroom. Free Parking. What More could you ask?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annbt2017
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What could be a nice place was not!”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

With some work this could be a nice place but when we visited it was not!
Unfortunately the good location does not compensate for the deficiencies of this unit. The building needs work but the main problem was the cleanliness of the unit itself. The walls and carpet were dirty. The upholstered furniture and cushions had a pervasive musty odour despite our efforts to air the unit by leaving the sliding door open whenever we were there. The bathroom needs cleaning and repair.
The building staff were helpful and the parking was free.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy3770...
Greenbackville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Good location and free parking was a plus. Convenient to so many natural beauties. Cleaning needed some improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T G
HONOLULU
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reviews were not helpful”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I don't think the reviews were accurate. Although the view of the pool and the bay behind the pool were nice, the condo unit and property was less than desirable. We tried to make the best of our stay (since we paid for it!) by: airing out the condo to rid the musty smell - every morning and upon return, left the sliding door open to let some breeze flow through; spraying the bed, sofa-bed and carpet with Fabreeze; cleaning the shower, sinks, counters and floors; and changing out the very-used sponges. The bath and dish towels needed washing, that we ended up buying our own. Appliances didn't work too.

In a nutshell, if the owner took the time to paint, made minor changes to upgrade the look of the condo unit, and cleaned and aired out the unit BEFORE a new renter/visitor came, a little would surely go a long way.

Sadly, you get less than what you paid for. Sorry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eva r
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good condo for family”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We really liked this place.
We had enough space and it had everything that you need.
Of course a little old but we don't mind.
Very quite place and nice balcony with a view over the bay and pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream2630...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view, good location, comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So nice to sit on the balcony and look out at the bay. The place was fine and convenient for our travels around Hilo. The owner was very responsive and even though far away, worked hard to meet our needs. Lovely to hear the waves at night from bed. Big refrigerator and freezer and the basics of kitchen supplies made cooking and eating in easy. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing