We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“a new surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilo Rice Noodles Soup

Hilo Rice Noodles Soup
Ranked #71 of 233 Restaurants in Hilo
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a new surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My first trip to this delightful eatery will not be my last! The food was fresh, of proper portion and served by accommodating staff. The little place is not much to look at from the outside but charming inside. The menu was diverse - something for everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This little hole in the wall give fast service and has tasty food. They dont have beef Pho and I wish they would put it on the menu. Hilo Rice Noodle has a large menu that can please mixed company.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pahoaheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
529 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Vietnamese and Chinese Rolled Into One Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stopped here after a long day of hiking at Volcanoes National Park. This restaurant is not fancy, but the food and service are great. Portions are generous, and the prices are very reasonable.

All of the Vietnamese dishes we ordered were delicious. The mussels in black bean sauce were very good. And the "pearls" in the pearl drinks were home-made.

If you are in the mood for noodles, this is the place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigIsleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Large delicious menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Something on the menu for everyone. Food always very good and service is always prompt and friendly. I have lunch here with my girlfriends every couple of months. We're never disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda96720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This small family place has great service and the food is reasonably priced and good. Love the Vietnamese dishes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hiphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilo Rice Noodles Soup also viewed

Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Hilo Rice Noodles Soup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing