We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of dishes, very good local fast food.”
Review of Cafe 100

Cafe 100
Ranked #18 of 239 Restaurants in Hilo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of dishes, very good local fast food.”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

All of their Loco dishes are superb. Its always fast and same wonderful taste all the time. Everyone who works there are friendly. Good job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sza65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    152
    71
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loco Moco, need I say more?”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Huge portions of a local favorite. Very tasty, reasonably priced and plenty of leftovers for tomorrow's lunch, so a good deal. Nothing fancy but friendly and well worth a stop.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Affordable, huge menu, visited by tourist and locals”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Outdoor eatery, standard basic america fare plus many, many local menu items choices. You'll find local construction works, office workers and various types of tourists getting a tasting menu at affordable (Hawaii) prices

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tgrudzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubois, Wyoming
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loco Moco Bowls”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were looking for a less expensive place to eat more local than tourist.. some fun local kids at beach informed us about great bowls at cafe 100.. we didnt know what a Loco moco was but we sure did get a yummy lesson.. we tried like 4 different kinds and a great combo dinner plate too.. was great tasting and bye far the cheapest meal we ate for a family of 5 during our entire vacation.. Dont miss it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotlittlechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Typical Local Plate Lunch”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

There is a thousand little places just like this all across the Hawaiian islands. Drive-ins is what they're called. Mostly with simple food from a can or a freezer. It doesn't have to be delicious, just filling. The loco moco is probably the most popular local food and Cafe 100 is known for theirs as well. A hamburger patty on white rice with a fried egg and brown gravy. It's not delicious but it is filling and that's about it. Cafe 100 is good but not great. I was however impressed with one item on the specials menu a few years back. It was a salmon tempura loco moco! Filet of salmon battered with tempura on white rice with a fried egg and brown gravy. Now that was delicious and unique!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 100 also viewed

 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Cafe 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing