We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great pizza in Hilo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Hawaii of Hilo Inc.

Pizza Hawaii of Hilo Inc.
Ranked #74 of 233 Restaurants in Hilo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great pizza in Hilo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great pizzas - custom or gourmet pizza of the day! Wheat crust available. Quick service and participates in Restaurant.com certificates. Would definitely return! Look for them behind the McDonalds - we had driven right by and called for directions.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrysalisTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Love the white sauce. Their food is a good value and tasty. Pizza Hawaii is the best Pizza in Hilo. Try the calzones too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pahoaheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love Pizza. We ordered a 16" Pepperoni at 5pm (their special for only $11.99 before 6pm). It was a sweet deal. the crust was above average, but the sauce was average and the pepperoni was a fair bit greasier than it had to be. I am happy I tried it and glad i had it over the other option of the chain pizza restaurant, but expected more than average.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimCelineSamZachZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and mac pie around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Why this place has not put Pizza Hut out of business I do not know. Pizza was great, calzones were fantastic, sandwiches huge and good, and mac nut chocolate pie is REALLY good. Set up mainly for take away with a few tables, but there are plenty of nice places all around to take the food and eat it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albuquerque108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

After a busy and tiring day all we wanted was to relax and not worry about finding somewhere special to eat. We had spotted this place the day before while stopping at a fast-food chain for a quick and dirty lunch and decided to give it a go.

They have six tables set up inside with the drink fountains and serving counter, you can see into the kitchen where everything is prepared. They were busy with walk-in orders, phone orders and a couple of sit-ins like us. We were acknowledged immediately and told they would be with us shortly. Ordering was simple as over the counter should be, questions answered with a smile. The pricing seemed a little on the higher side, until the pizzas appeared at the table! I am sure that the 10" and 14" pizzas were actually closer to a 11 1/2" and 15 1/2" pizza, and the toppings were very generous indeed. They were piping hot, and the cheese was that perfect combination of taste and stringy-ness.

Suffice it to say these were fantastic pizzas, the service was great and after seeing the size definite value for money! For people who enjoy a good (thicker crust) pizza I'd recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bwhinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hawaii of Hilo Inc. also viewed

Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Pizza Hawaii of Hilo Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing