We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly tasty and delightful mochis :))”
Review of Two Ladies Kitchen

Two Ladies Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Hilo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
373 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Amazingly tasty and delightful mochis :))”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After reading about the Two Ladies Kitchen before our trip to the Big Island, we knew that we had to satisfy our mochi addiction there... Their strawberry mochis are absolutely marvelous (fresh strawberry center, surrounded by sweet red bean paste and chewy rice dough) -- very yummy combination of flavors indeed :)) Be sure to also sample their other sweet offerings too (request a mixed sample of different types, in addition to the straweberry ones)... We followed a tip to order our mochis a day ahead of time, so as to be sure that they were available when we arrived there... Judging from the large crew of folks who were busily crafting these delightful desserts, and the large stack of boxes with confections ready to be picked up by customers, Two Ladies Kitchen seems to be really popular... Enjoy! :))

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    50
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best variety”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

They have such a large assortment that they make. Many flavors that I've never even heard of before. Some were just ok but according to my husband some were great! It's all natural with no preservatives so they don't last long. We were also warned that you cannot refrigerate or freeze them so you need to be able to eat them all within a few days. :)
I just bought a couple of boxes of assortments and they were all eaten! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corki808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I had never tried mochi before but came here based on TA reviews. What an experience! I got the strawberry mochi and was very impressed. The lady at the counter was friendly and helpful. It came packaged in a very cute wrapper. They were out of the butter mochi but I will come back again to try some. Yum!!

Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty mochi!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I love mochi but I have never had it freshly made. This tiny little spot is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcksteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What the heck is Mochi? You'll find out here!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Neither my husband or I had ever heard of Mochi before we came to Hilo. Now we're just trying to figure out where to get more since we returned home! Definitely stop by this quaint little sweet shop and try some Mochi for true Hawaiian flavor!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Ladies Kitchen also viewed

 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Two Ladies Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing