We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience C Big Island Tours
from $132.05
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $132.05
More Info
from $259.00
More Info
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
440
34
16
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
34
16
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big island mauna kea great tour rainbow falls stargazing tour macadamia nut farm orchid garden national park local guide lava flow cruise ship explained everything highly recommend this company kona coffee lava tube black sand beach hilo area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our excursion was FANTASTIC! Jill was our tour guide for the day. She met us a port in Hilo and from there it was an unbelievable day! She knew so much about the history of the island. She gave us a personal account of growing up in Hawaii and was a wonderful guide! Highly recommend this excursion!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rphelmstadter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oletocbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha so glad you enjoyed your guide Jill and your Hilo shore excursion to kilauea volcano. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dre, was our tour guide. He's awesome. We own our own travel franchise called OneStop travel Planners. We recognize great quality. He was extremely knowledgeable,and treated each person with humility and respect. Request him now. You will not be disappointed.
Best part of tour was waterfalls and the pictures with the turtles.

Marcus
OneStop Travel Planners

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Marc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oletocbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow this means a lot coming from an experienced travel planner! We are humbled, thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a group of 10 on a birthday trip celebration and from the very beginni ng, the tour company was extremely helpful with answering all my questions and allowing our group to travel together on the same bus was a definite plus. Dre was our tour guide for the day, was not only quite knowledgeable but a lot of fun to be around. My grandmother was part of the group and he made sure that she was okay the entire trip and quite attentive to her, which I appreciated a lot. I not only recommend the tour, but highly recommend requesting Dre as your guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 597sophiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oletocbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sounds like you had a wonderful trip in Hilo with Dre! Glad grandma also enjoyed herself. Thank you dearly fro taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dre was our guide on this trip. He was excellent and gave us some insight on local issues and culture. We stopped at Rainbow Falls, Volcanoes National Park, a Lava tube, an orchid Garden, and a macadamia nut farm. We also saw sea turtles and pools by the ocean where native Hawaiians keep live fish. I was with a 19 year old, who also really enjoyed this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Belinda091958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oletocbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Belinda so glad you enjoyed Hilo volcano tour with Dre. Much appreciated you took the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrific views of the island! The scenery is so beautiful has to be seen for the air!
Pilot was terrific, very friendly and knowledge and felt very safe!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jholiday17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oletocbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review! I still say Kauai is best seen by air.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews