We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experiences from great tours!”
Review of C Big Island Tours

C Big Island Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Hilo Shore Excursion: Exclusive Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Kona Shore Excursion: Wild Dolphin - Reefs -Sea Caves -Kealakekua Bay Snorkel
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Big Island Hike to Molten Lava
Ranked #10 of 43 Tours in Hilo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: C Big Island offers exclusive land tours and Shore Excursions on the Big Island of Hawaii. Tours such as lava viewing on Kilauea volcano, Mauna Kea Summit, waterfalls in the rainforest,and Volcanoes National Park.All tours are done SUV,Eco style vehicles or 11-15 pas van. We DO NOT operate buses. We depart daily from Kona and Hilo. CRUISE SHIP CUSTOMERS - we have permits to pick you up directly from the pier and work with the cruise ships weekly. We would love to show you the Big Island....Give us a call!
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked our adventures with C Big Island tours when staying at the Hilo Hawaiian hotel while on our honeymoon earlier this year. The lovely family working C Big Island tours at the hotel were helpful and assisted us when choosing the best tours for our needs.

We did the Volcano all day tour with tour guide Lawrence, Mauna Loa star gazing with Dave and the Lava hike. All guides were very friendly and informative, and more than happy to take photo's!

These tours included visits to Rainbow falls, Macadamia nut farm, Lava tree state park with many other beautiful places along the way.

Worth every penny (cent). When we return we would definitely use C Big Island tours agian. Unless... "Computer says no" :)

Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Wow it sound like you really explored! So glad you had such a wonderful experience from booking a tour to experiencing them. Thank you so very much on the great review. It is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 318 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

If you want an up close, personal tour with a small group, choose C Big Island. We booked a tour with them off our NCL stop in Hilo and weren't disappointed. Our group was 8 people in a comfortable van with a very knowledgable guide. We feel had plenty of time in Volcano National Park and time to walk through the steam paths. The trip also included a coffee mill with tastings, mac nut farm with tastings and time on the beautiful coastline. Make sure to ask for Lei as your guide. You won't go wrong.

Thank Saxtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

I wrote back on this a while ago but it seems it didnt post. Any how wanted to say thank you for the wonderful review. Our guides have been trained by the Volcanoes National Park so it really help when it comes to showing the highlights and facts. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you want to go with a smaller group (10 - 12) this is the tour for you. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the environment and landscape. Our tour was from 9AM - 2PM and everyone in the group had a big breakfast because we did not expect to have lunch until after the tour. Our guide surprised us by supplying water and snacks for everyone. Nice touch. Our guide was able to mold the trip to the interests of the group given the group size. Less time at some overlooks and more time hiking on the lava flow / exploring around the lava trees.

Thank travelpal600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

What a wonderful review and complement ! Sound like you came off the cruise ship and we are so happy that we could provide a more personalized tour on such a large cruise ship day :) hope to have you again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We hired cars to tour the smaller islands but decided to have a more relaxing experience on the (much) bigger Big Island. We initially chose C Big Island because they offered a good range of tours from which to choose. The tours we selected were excellent value and their pre-travel liaison and advice was excellent - catering for any personal needs such as diet and arrival times. Our tour guide for two of the tours, Yakiim Johnson, was a great source of local knowledge and provided a more intimate link with the local culture and history. The small tour size was another bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MoesArt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Wow thanks for the great review and picture added! Your driver will be so great-full to hear this review. Hope you visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose C Big Island Tour in lieu of doing an excursion with the NCL cruise and were NOT disappointed, in fact our guide Daniel made it the highlight of the day. We called at the last minute too and took the Lava Forest and Falls tour - they got is in with a small group instead of a 50+ pac bus. The tour ends with a very cool trip to a Macadamia Nut Farm - bring money! You will be amazed at how the Lava flows have made the big Island of Hawaii. Take this tour!

Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so very much for the great review ! Yes we try to keep our trips more personalized. So glad you enjoyed :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C Big Island Tours also viewed

 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to C Big Island Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing