We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of C Big Island Tours

C Big Island Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Hilo Shore Excursion: Exclusive Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls
Ranked #11 of 43 Tours in Hilo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: C Big Island offers exclusive land tours and Shore Excursions on the Big Island of Hawaii. Tours such as lava viewing on Kilauea volcano, Mauna Kea Summit, waterfalls in the rainforest,and Volcanoes National Park.All tours are done SUV,Eco style vehicles or 11-15 pas van. We DO NOT operate buses. We depart daily from Kona and Hilo. CRUISE SHIP CUSTOMERS - we have permits to pick you up directly from the pier and work with the cruise ships weekly. We would love to show you the Big Island....Give us a call!
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Our guide ,Rett was amazing he knew so much and was very nice .he made out trip to Hilo the best it ever could have been the waterfalls he showed us were fantastic and were so much fun!

Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
So glad you had a great time and thank you so much for the warm compliment. It really means alot to us! come back and see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    22
    7
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Family of 5 have the best day of their lives!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wow! My brother, two sons and two nephews had the best day of their lives ziplining with your company. They opted for the Waterfall Fusion option which included pick up and drop off, picnic style lunch and 7 ziplines over waterfalls, deep and lush valleys and rainforests! It also included snacks! My family raved about the deluxe treatment they received from the time of pick up by Joe until the very end. I recommend this tour for everyone who wants to see a complete view of Hawaii apart from it's stunning beaches and volcano. Thank you for your excellence and execution; we are grateful!

We also took the Manta Ray Dive the night prior and couldn't believe the service we received from the Captain Bart and his family. We had a beautiful ride out to our spot off of the airport and watched a captivating sunset before we dove into the water. We saw 37 manta rays that night feeding and swimming under us for 45 minutes! We also were greeted with towels and hot chocolate when we came onto the boat. We will continue to use your company as a family and bring guests as they come visit us in Kona.

Mahalo nui loa and a hui ho! -Iwalani

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iwalani333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the warm compliment. It really means alot to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverton, utah
1 review
“Incredible Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We are so thankful we got a chance to experience ziplining through your outstanding company. We have been visiting our family. Aunty Iwalani (McCalla) recommended your company and what a treat! It was an adventure to remember. Your company provided us with that "ohana" spirit. Truly, Big Island is incredibly beautiful.....raw, simple, breathtaking! Mahalo for your excellent service. Noah and Mitchell Lee.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mitchell l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you so very much for the compliments!! It really means alot :) Come back and see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour & Awesome Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Awesome day yesterday with Juan. Excellent tour guide. Showed us some great sights and was VERY friendly.Keep up the good work. We will surely reccomend your company to our ohana (family) and friends !!!
Maholo Again !!! Thanks for the Memories !!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank waynelauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Big C Island Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was our first overseas trip & was totally devestated when we discovered that our Tour Itinery which was booked & paid for In Australia was not as stated.
We saw Oleathia in the lobby spoke to her & after a few hours she had organised a new itinery with Big C Island Tours.
Big C Island Tours could not have beem more professional, pickups at hotel. drop offs & pickups into Hilo for shopping & Markets.
The waterfall Tour was great we we able to see those secret waterfalls on private properties Amazing. Lunch & Snack all provided.
Volcano & Lava Tube Tour was thrilling being close to an active volcano. The Blue Hawaiian Helicopter flight was a highlight.
The tours were very personalised & you felt like family, no rush, easy pace, but manage to see all on the tour.
The Boys ( guide & drivers) were keen to pass on any interesting information they knew about the Island.
We throughtly recommend Big C Island Tours to anyone travelling to the Big Island you wont go wrong with thes guys.
Margaret & Robert
Sydney, Australia

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbig, Owner at C Big Island Tours, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
You guys are the best. Thanks for going out of your way and leaving a review. It was very kind and greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C Big Island Tours also viewed

 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to C Big Island Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing