We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
609
196
61
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
609
196
61
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo garden harmony house waffles beautiful waterfall jade cottage king kamehameha the main house foot waterfall the big island off the beaten path orchid room amazing location falling asleep breakfast was delicious other guests fresh fruit bug spray
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 940 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Just wrapping up 4 days in the Pagoda House for Spring Break and I honestly can’t imagine us staying anywhere else in Hilo. Don’t come here expecting the Ritz. The location and experience is what is priceless and the falls were the highlight of our 9 days on the Island. It lights up purple at night which was magical!

I will agree with some of the previous comments regarding breakfast. I dont eat carbs so some kind of eggs, even just hard boiled would be good. And they really need to get some chairs for outside of the house. If we had some beach chairs with us that would have sufficed but at least you can see and hear the falls from downstairs and upstairs.

The Chef’s dinner was amazing and the best meal we had on our trip. We loved the Inn and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KaceeBOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous setting. Beautiful grounds to explore. We stayed in the Pagoda House with a bed that overlooked the beautiful waterfall. So much to do at the inn, the entire staff was so friendly and kind. The inn’s cat Alice came along with us as a tour guide of the hike to the waterfall and she did an excellent job. On our last night we enjoyed a truly mouth-watering 5 course farm-to-table meal with their private chef - by far the best meal of our trip. Would highly highly recommend!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank raacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Located just outside of Hilo on the Big Island. Situated on farm/plantation. Very "isolated" in the rain forest setting. Comfortable rooms but the real reason to stay there are the falls and the trails.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Vtmd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

This hotel is in an beautiful and quiet location, you can have a nice hike next to the river and the waterfalls. The sky at night was beautiful, since there is not much light around, you can see a lot of stars.
The staff are friendly and the breakfast is really nice.
I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

the hotel is located in a private property outside of Hilo, it takes about 15 min to get there.
Getting there was beautiful , but the place itself cannot be described in words
the location - near the waterfall and the jungle is fabulous , the small houses are extremely well designed and well equiped
the porch where breakfast is served sits on the falls - there is nothing of the kind

Room tip: all the rooms are well settled and are overlooking the falls
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flyer668145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews