We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hilo

“Mohala's Bayfront Fish & Chips”
Review of Mo's Fish & Chips

Mo's Fish & Chips
Ranked #14 of 26 Quick Bites in Hilo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

That's it's full name on the street. We had some very good "Ahi" fish & chips where you choose your sauce. Very generous portions so be hungry.

I kept looking for Mo's but it's Mohala's on the sign outside, go for it you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank myrnaorcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

After a day out, we wanted something quick and simple, so decided on a take-away from Mo’s.
Coming from the home of Fish & Chips, we weren’t expecting much but we were very pleasantly surprised! Excellent fish, good chips, decent portion sizes, friendly service and great value.
Great job guys!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MichaelW6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

This place is the opposite of fancy...there's even a sign requesting you bus your own table. Aside from that, the service is fast and friendly, and the food is delicious; I had the Ono and chips, everyone with me had the halibut and chips. Generous portions at a very reasonable price by Hawaii standards. Parking is at the curb outside the shop if you get lucky, otherwise down the street.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We ordered the Ono fish and chips with the garlic homemade sauce, absolutely delicious! We were looking for a place to have fish on our first night in Hilo, found this one listed on Trip Advisor and we are so glad we did! The service was friendly and the food was terrific. Definitely would recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

We had some time to kill in Hilo so we wandered in at 11 am, happy to find someplace open so early. The fish was amongst the freshest we've ever had, with a good, crunchy crust.
We would go back if we ever made it back to Hilo.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SueR2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Fish & Chips also viewed

Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Mo's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing