We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Hilo B&B”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hilo, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martha C
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The perfect Hilo B&B”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully designed and spacious suite with vaulted wood ceilings and floors made a huge impression on us from the moment we opened the door. You have a deck overlooking a lush green ravine and waterfall for your own outdoor space. Great shower and comfortable bed made this a perfect Hilo place. It felt more like our own cottage because of its size and appointments.

We somehow didn’t realize breakfast came with the room until right before we arrived so we were wowed by the breakfast treat. We were served the best fruit plate on the island - papaya, pineapple, lilikoi, bananas and more beautifully presented. In addition to regular granola and yogurt, Cody made available gluten free options for me for the fresh waffles he made for my husband and granola.

We’ve stayed in Hilo before and the one thing we found here was that it was much harder to walk to town because of the busy street with no shoulder for the tricky part, so we opted to drive. No biggie but something to know if you’re intent on walking to town.

Cody was helpful, friendly and makes a mean Hawaiian breakfast spread. We’re coming back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccerny101...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hilo gem”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find. This beautiful property is just minutes to downtown Hilo & close to many of the natural wonders of the island. The rooms were super comfortable & spacious, gorgeous use of local wood, quiet & peaceful, with relaxing lanais overlooking the green lush property. Our host, Shawn, provided us with great suggestions for drives & activites. Only regret is that we only stayed for 2 days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you so much Nancy. We hope you come back and visit again soon. Aloha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzworking...
Wellington, NZ
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We took a chance on this new accommodation after it was recommended by the owner of our first choice, who was full for the dates we wanted. It was a little tricky to find as there was no external signage, but there was plenty of parking once we got there.
We had a double bed and a roll-out for our daughter, both very comfortable and the apartment was very clean with it's own little lanai. The property backs onto a stream with it's own waterfall which you can walk down to and there is a barbeque area (which we didn't use).
Breakfast is served on the front lanai, with a view of the waterfall and consisted of cereal, large fruit platter and a different selection of toast/waffles/pastries each day along with juice and hot drinks.
The accommodation is a short drive from the centre of Hilo. Credit card payments incur an additional charge, which was a little issue for us as we were travelling from New Zealand and don't have a US account.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour70673...
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing