We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!”

The Umauma Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
$196.87*
and up
9-Line Zipline Experience
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Hakalau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Umauma Experience is home of the only viewing area for The Famous Triple-Tier Water Falls. We have a 9-Line zip line adventure, tropical garden, river walk, swim and kayak experience. It's an experience of a lifetime! We have over a dozen waterfalls on our zip line adventure and beautiful ocean, mountain and river views. Come and see the natural beauty of the Big Island.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great Experience!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

While vacationing on the big island we decided to do this zip line adventure. After researching the different options we decided to go with the Umauma Experience and I'm so glad we did! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and had the upmost concern for safety. The scenery is beautiful and just an overall fun experience. My 10 year old son had a blast as well. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shayw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,290
    103
    26
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun times!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The entire process felt safe and professional, and of course it was LOADS of fun! The zip line guides made the experience so interesting and exciting! They put us at ease and were funny, knowledgeable, and entertaining. The views were great. Had a blast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Livelife0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“WOW! Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The scenery is beautiful. The staff is excellent, knowledgable, and made the day! Safety was definitely a priority, our group had a number who had never zipped before but ALL left loving the experience. It was the highlight of our trip! The experience definitely spoiled us! It was AMAZING! This is a must do, it is a memory we will cherish!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
“What An Awsome Experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

There was a group of nine of us who did the 9 line zip tour. Some were hesitant to zip line others had zipped before. Mike, the Lead Guide, and the rest of his staff were very knowledgable, fun and had a great sense of humor. They were patient with the newbies and made everyone feel safe. The views were second to none and it was truly a breathtaking experience. You are not going to get those views on any other zipline on the island so Umauma is the way to go. We all look forward to doing this again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our party of 9 took the 9 line zip tour. Some of us had never "zipped" before and some had. Every one of us came away with the same great feeling. The guides were excellent, knowledgeable, entertaining and most of all SAFE!!! The views are amazing and breathtaking. It was truly a memorable experience that I highly recommend. Thank you ALL!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Umauma Experience also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to The Umauma Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing