We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews don't lie. Wonderful place.”
Review of Belle Vue Kona B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vue Kona B&B
Ranked #4 of 15 Captain Cook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after two nights at the Belle Vue in Waimea (also reviewed). At first, we planned to stay elsewhere for variety but after looking around, we settled on the Belle Vue for the price and its great reviews. We were not disappointed.

The Rose Garden suite is a full furnished apartment with a spectacular view of Kealakekua Bay. Vivianne is an awesome host - fridge prestocked with bread, milk, yogurt, etc. An incredibly comfortable room with a great patio. For a full apartment, the price is a steal.

We loved the location - it's a good 15-20 minute drive from Kailua town, the main drag in Kona, so this is not a hotspot near bars and restaurants. But if you are looking for a quieter, more remote place to stay away from the crush of tourists, the Belle Vue Kona is perfect. This was our first trip to Hawaii but we met another couple who came from the other side of the island just to stay here -- I can see why. Thanks, Vivianne!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrscribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Belle Vue Kona B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 259 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

The gardens and view are beautiful. There is plenty of space for a family. Such a nice change after squishing into a little hotel room. Full kitchen, stocked with breakfast and even soy milk without requesting it. There is a market nearby and it was nice to pick up dinner and eat in the comfort of our own "home." It was surprisingly quiet--I had expected to hear lots of birds at the crack of dawn, but it was peaceful. The hostess was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jac4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

When we arrived a Belle Vue I get discovered that the site was wonderful, when we enter the cottage we discovered that I love, flirty and very nice and when I met Viviane finally we understood all. She is lovely and we breathe freedom and peace all the time.
Thanks Viviane...
Pili

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pili c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were totally overcome with awe when we arrived at the end of the road leading to Belle Vue. The surrounding gardens and grounds were beautiful, and the view was spectacular! The accommodations were very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the fact that the breakfast items were available for us in the refrigerator which allowed us to depart on our own schedule for exploring the island. Viviane was extremely friendly and very helpful with directions and suggestions. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Belle Vue B&B in Captain Cook. This was the first leg of our 11 day journey around the island and Vivian was extremely helpful in giving us an idea of where we were going and what to expect. The home was clean and very comfortable with spectacular views of the coastline. It was a positive start for the rest of our journey and we were very happy with our choice of places to stay on the Kona Coast. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbfriedrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Belle Vue was such a great ending to our 8 day vacation. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which had a nice open balcony with spectacular views. The suite was immaculate, refrigerator stocked with breakfast foods and homemade muffins. Viviane was a fantastic help to us. She made reservations for us for dinner, directed us to snorkeling and turle watching, and even printed our boarding passes. I highly recommend Belle Vue.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite seemed like it had the best views
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennisjeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Bellevue was in an excellent location with a great view of the coast. The rooms were big with a great kitchen and comfy beds. We were with our 2 children and they loved being able to feed the birds and see the lizards. Bellevue is in a good position to be able to visit some great snorkeling spots as well as go in to Kailua-Kona. Supermarket and great eating places just up the road. Nice and quiet and Vivianne was a lovely host.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captain Cook
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Manago Hotel
Manago Hotel
#1 of 1 in Captain Cook
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ka'awa Loa Plantation
Ka'awa Loa Plantation
#1 of 15 in Captain Cook
408 reviews
11.5 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Kona B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Kona B&B

Address: P.O. Box 670, Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, HI 96704-0670
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Captain Cook
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Captain Cook
Price Range: $151 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Belle Vue Kona B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Kona Bed And Breakfast
Belle Vue Kona Hotel Captain Cook
Belle Vue Kona B&B Hawaii/Captain Cook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing