We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”
Review of Belle Vue Kona B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vue Kona B&B
Ranked #4 of 15 Captain Cook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Bellevue was in an excellent location with a great view of the coast. The rooms were big with a great kitchen and comfy beds. We were with our 2 children and they loved being able to feed the birds and see the lizards. Bellevue is in a good position to be able to visit some great snorkeling spots as well as go in to Kailua-Kona. Supermarket and great eating places just up the road. Nice and quiet and Vivianne was a lovely host.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 261 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I spent 13 nights here back in Aughst for our honeymoon and it was amazing. Viviane and her husband were so kind hearted and knowledgable. The kitchen has everything you need even milk and cereal, fresh fruit, etc. there is a grocery store right up the hill and beaches and restaurants are as close as 10-15 minutes away. Very private place to stay with no noise or distractions, great scenery, parking, etc. we cannot wait to go back soon and as far as Hawaii goes there is no other place we would stay. Viviane is awesome. Go meet her!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dpkraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Super way to avoid the tourist traps and really enjoy Hawaii! My Wife and I spent 5 days at Belle Vue and it is wonderful - comfortable, quiet, all the amenities, and great scenery to boot. Location makes it easy to explore the entire length of Hawaii.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Although we had seen good reviews, this was our first trip to Hawai'i and we weren't sure what to expect. All I can say is WOW!. Very nice, clean, comfortable. Lots of amenities. Fantastic view. The owner was so very helpful. We would stay there again in a second. After this i would never consider staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the Rose Suite, but it had a king bed which is what we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was a beautiful B&B!! The view is gorgeous with great accomodations and great garden. Viviane (owner) was so pleasant and helpful. The fully equiped kitchen was not expected. The location is great and you can see where we snorkeled all day from our personal deck. Can not wait to return. Thanks for the stay in Kona!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been spending 4 weeks here every February for the last 5 years. We are entirely happy with the accommodation and all the amenities. It is very private in its own "jungle", a


very special place and a spectacular view of the Ocean. The owners make everyone feel at home and are knowledgeable about everything you might want to know.

A fairly large grocery store, including beer and wine, is just 2 minutes away.
For anyone who wants to explore this island, and this B & B included, you will need a car.

We will return in 2014 for sure.

Room Tip: All three rooms are equally special, each in its distinct way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaiifirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I don't know that I can add much to the wave of positive commentary here. I'll simply say that this may well have been the best value I have ever received in travel accommodations. I was upgraded to the cottage (distinct from the two suites and not mentioned on the Web site, as far as I can tell), which was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and very well equipped. Viviane was very gracious and charming. A winning choice on all fronts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpsaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captain Cook
12.3 mi away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manago Hotel
Manago Hotel
#1 of 1 in Captain Cook
301 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ka'awa Loa Plantation
Ka'awa Loa Plantation
#1 of 15 in Captain Cook
421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mermaid Dreams Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Halemalu
Halemalu
#4 of 4 in Captain Cook
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Kona B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Kona B&B

Address: P.O. Box 670, Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, HI 96704-0670
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Captain Cook
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Captain Cook
Price Range: $152 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Belle Vue Kona B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Kona Hotel Captain Cook
Belle Vue Kona Bed And Breakfast
Belle Vue Kona B&B Hawaii/Captain Cook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing